This is hard!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by PineappleH, Aug 11, 2006.

Aug 11, 2006

This is hard! by PineappleH at 9:33 PM (1,120 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

1. PineappleH
    OP

Member PineappleH GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Seriously, I've spent over 1 hrs trying to figure out how to work G6 Lite & Passme 2 on my DSL and still no luck, not to mention installing Flashme. First of all, I have no flashing experience and these are my very first flashing tool. How do I get this to work?

Things I don't understand:

- How do I get my G6 Lite to load in NDS mode?
    - Why does both of my DSL's screen turn white (after health mssg) when I put in Passme 2?

Things i've done:

- Update loader to V 4.2A
    - Installed G6 Manger V 4.2
    - Wrote "Advance Wars: DS" to G6 NDS folder.

2. Battalia

Newcomer Battalia Advanced Member

United States
    I use the G6 Lite with the Passcard 3 and it works very easy - no problems at all - it automatically boots in to NDS mode. I wonder if the passme 2 is your problem?

3. PineappleH
    OP

United States
    Well I do notice that the Passme 2's red lite stops flashing when the white screens come up...

4. evilreddot

Member evilreddot GBAtemp Regular

Canada
    You can't use Passcard 2 with a DS lite, I think.

5. ds6220

Member ds6220 GBAtemp Fan

United States
    the passme 2 is the problem. it is supposed to work on the DSL no problem, but it has to be set up first. I saw this quote somewhere "You only need to put a sram.dat file on the CF/SD card & run it in GBA mode once" so that sounds like there is 1 step that needs to be done first unlike the Passcard 3 which requires no set up at all.

6. PineappleH
    OP

United States
    Then I do I set it up? I only have G6 Lite and Passme 2.

7. ds6220

United States