1. Deobulakenyo

    Deobulakenyo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Philippines
    To those having problems. After you put the mod (folder properly renamed to your titleid) reboot your switch and start the game anew. Go to Options->display->post processing.

    just can't put the folder while the game is loaded/currently being played and think the setting will be changed.
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2019
  2. KyleXY27

    KyleXY27 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Philippines
    Come on people. I think the instructions are pretty clear.
     
  3. Kaybag182

    Kaybag182 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Australia
    Got the files put correctly and the options show up. For best results we copy whats shown in the first image in the first post right?
     
  4. KyleXY27

    KyleXY27 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Philippines
    Not really. It's all about preference. The post processing options are now there if you added it based on the simple instructions so all you have to do.is to tweak it to your liking.
     
    Kaybag182 likes this.
  5. Huy98vn

    Huy98vn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    Vietnam
    wow... now I'm impressed xD

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I don't use SXOS so I can't tell how is it not work. Working fine on Atmosphere
     
  6. KyleXY27

    KyleXY27 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Philippines
    (removed)
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2019
  7. MumiLife

    MumiLife Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Thailand
    Any news for 30/60 FPS lock toggle in option yet? Sorry for trouble you:unsure:
     
  8. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,118
    Country:
    Poland
    Unfortunately work took me to another country for 2 weeks, so next hiatus. :)
     
  9. MumiLife

    MumiLife Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Thailand
    I can wait lol
     
  10. 2Siralv

    2Siralv GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Canada
    ATMOSPHERE/TITLES
    NOT ATMOSPHERE/EXEFS PATCHES/ AND THEN U MADE NEE FOLDER CALLED TITLE NO ATMOSPHERE FOLDER HAS TITLE AND EXEFS SEPRSTE
     
  11. Syynx

    Syynx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2018
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    This thread is making me depressed. Reading comprehension isn't that hard guys
     
    Baoulettes likes this.
  12. Huy98vn

    Huy98vn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    Vietnam
    huh? I thought in that picture it was SXOS/titles/<game id> correctly?
    Look at the picture again, he put it correctly. Subfolders are in different tab to the right of parent folders
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2019
  13. Naked_Snake

    Naked_Snake Constant Miscreant
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,722
    Country:
    Australia
    I edited the XML file and got rid of both blur options and anti aliasing because why would you even want to turn them on 822C8695-34F1-4943-9D3B-E7FFEB6C2DFC.jpeg
     
  14. KyleXY27

    KyleXY27 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Philippines
    Why wouldn't you? It's fine as it is. I have all 3 enabled with only underwater effects set to off then I used a manual resolution of 992 x 558 and it's looks gorgeous on my handheld.

    EDIT: Looking at my settings, I also have anti aliasing turned off but both blurs are on.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2019
  15. Naked_Snake

    Naked_Snake Constant Miscreant
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,722
    Country:
    Australia
    I haven’t done the manual resolution yet, I’ve seen the thread though
     
  16. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,118
    Country:
    Poland
    But they are enabled by default... :ninja:
     
    Syynx likes this.
  17. Naked_Snake

    Naked_Snake Constant Miscreant
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,722
    Country:
    Australia
    The blur looks horrible though if I disable it I can see more that 10 feet away, also if you tweek these settings and go back to stock firmware the settings stay enabled, so if you have a new switch or a switch lite with the same account you can download the save with these settings enabled
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2019
  18. Syynx

    Syynx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2018
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     
  19. Naked_Snake

    Naked_Snake Constant Miscreant
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,722
    Country:
    Australia
    It just looks so bad to me like everything in the distance is so blurred out
     
  20. KyleXY27

    KyleXY27 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Philippines
    The game will look better though depending on your resolution preference, your switch may be dependent on overclock and playing it while charged. In my case, I don't really mind.. I officially dropped my PS4 save for this. FPS is also better if you try the other thread. I might finish this game on the Switch lol. I toggle anti aliasing on and off at times. Enabling it gives a smoother fps at least from what I'm observing when playing on the resolution I wanted, only downside is it looks kinda blurry
    Increase the resolution. Then it'll be tolerable.
     
    Naked_Snake likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Settings, Enhanced, Witcher