1. snowkrash

    snowkrash Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Rooker,

    I have that same problem now. I have an M3Real card and none of my RTS boot at all now
     
  2. Scourge1024

    Scourge1024 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    I went back to Densetsu's tweaked 1.44x 2nd and clean Z:ST works in TouchPod but still fails with Sakura.
    I forgot to try Z:ST with Sakura when I tested 1.44x 3rd but looks like from above it works.

    I'll switch over once RTS is fixed for the "3rd" version because I'm trying to get a perfect win in another game and need it for now. And I'll just use TouchPod to run Z:ST for now.

    Also, I thought I'd add this. I didn't use the Z:ST .SAV file everyone has. I made my own using a clean 512kb .sav file (FF for every byte) which was then made into a 1MB file using the 4Mbit to 8Mbit converter (which still turned out as all FF for each byte). Ran it in TouchPod and it properly created a new save file (which seems to work in Sakura from this point on). I just didn't like the 980kb file size cuz I'm anal that way. I wanted a perfect 1024kb sized file.
     
  3. Scourge1024

    Scourge1024 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Just noticed Densetsu updated the file on the 1st page. Going to test it out. Hopefully RTS works for everything again and so does Z:ST under Sakura.

    Edit: Just tested... Zelda:ST works under Sakura. RTS still broken in Sakura. [​IMG]
     
  4. DeltaBurnt

    DeltaBurnt I'm bored
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Country:
    United States
    Guys just because Sakura is paired with a better version of touchpod doesn't mean they'll play games the exact same.

    If you want to use RTS you're probably just going to have to wait :\
     
  5. Doublelayer

    Doublelayer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    what is the "Sakura Real Time View Guide"? how does it works?
    thx for explanation (I didn't found it on the faq).
     
  6. Densetsu

    OP Densetsu Pubic Ninja
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Country:
    United States
    It lets you view a walkthrough for a game while you're playing it without having to exit the game. Here's how it works.
     
  7. Doublelayer

    Doublelayer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    wow, thx for the information, it is like the super card dsonei! does sakura also support multy saves to create differents .sav for a single dump?
    thx again for informations! [​IMG]
     
  8. illithid

    illithid Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I just noticed that the M3 team has just pulled the 1.44 3rd firmware from their website
     
  9. Densetsu

    OP Densetsu Pubic Ninja
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder why--maybe it has anything to do with the RTS bug, or maybe something more serious?
     
  10. DeltaBurnt

    DeltaBurnt I'm bored
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe they're about to release Sakura 2.0 [​IMG]
     
  11. LeonardoGolden

    LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I guess they're going to go and fix the RTS bug.

    Oh well, since I hardly ever use it, I'm good with the current release.
     
  12. Densetsu

    OP Densetsu Pubic Ninja
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    Well, they did release the first major revision of M3 Sakura (v1.34) on December 25th last year, so I suppose anything's possible. But I'm not going to get excited about anything.
     
  13. CannonFoddr

    CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,134
    Country:
    It could be that they've realised there's still problem with it

    According to the reply I've got from a post in their forums
    My post about the Sakura 3rd version with their first reply
    Their 2nd reply

    Seems like they only tested it using a 1Gb card & not anything higher
     
  14. KamuiX

    KamuiX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Greece
    Maybe they must do something big about quality of Sakura (Finally get rid off touchpod and fix sakura's homebrew compatibility)...as competition now increases with the news about Supercard's new OS
     
  15. DeltaBurnt

    DeltaBurnt I'm bored
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Country:
    United States
    They can't get rid of touchpod because the G6 still uses it and they don't want to screw over those users.
     
  16. KamuiX

    KamuiX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Greece
    oO Thanks Delta it's the 1st time i hear that. So M3 fix Touchpod's scroll bar! [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  17. Pedro250

    Pedro250 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Hi everyone,
    I update my M3i Zero with the new Firmware (M3 Sakura v1.44X 3rd Edition + Touchpod 4.7X) but i'm having a problwm now: My Pokemon Heart Gold and Soul SIlver Roms don't work, i already deleted the cht and the opt files on the game folder, i only leave the nds and the sav file and it worked on Touchpod, but on Sakura it freeze on the screen that sais "Now Loading...".
    I have the xenhopobia dump with Kazo Version 6 + Rudolph's anti-piracy Patch.
    Thanks in advance.
     
  18. KamuiX

    KamuiX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Greece
    Just wait even M3 took back their new firm release for fixes. Maybe someone got hasty and released it before even test it in various situations.
     
  19. Game333

    Game333 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Same goes to me, but no prob for the older games.
    "Now Loading...
    Game Patch 4.7.x"
    A little help. [​IMG]
     
  20. Densetsu

    OP Densetsu Pubic Ninja
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Country:
    United States
    You should probably downgrade to 2nd Edition. There's a reason why the 3rd Edition was taken down from their website.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sakura,