The M3 Sakura FAQ

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Densetsu, Jun 4, 2008.

  1. Panja

    Panja GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Jul 14, 2004
    Netherlands
    Ok, it's clear.
    Thanks for your input, though I'm not happy with the answer. ;-)

    Thanks!
     
  2. Deleted_11405

    Deleted_11405 Newbie

    i had a lot of fun after seeing what's possible [​IMG]
     
  3. calzinosporco

    calzinosporco Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 29, 2011
    Italy
    hi everyone!
    it's my first time on an english forum so im doing my best with the language, so now i'm asking for forgiveness if i make some mistake! [​IMG]

    i have an m3i zero on my dsi.
    the version of the dsi is 1.4E.
    on the m3i i got the F_CORE v2.02 (the "chessmaster" one)

    unfortunately i cant (for unknown reasons) use the sakura sistem.....
    i really dont know why....
    do anyone have some suggestions about my problem?
    thank you in advance!

    note: i updated the F_CORE last week. i realized that, while flashing the card, i hadn't put (in the SD) the SYSTEM folder.
    maybe is this the reason why the card cant load sakura?!?
     
  4. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Wolf-husky™ Marina is best waifu

    Member
    24
    Sep 13, 2009
    Antarctica
    Many moons away
    Your card could be a gmp-z003. Look at your card, does it look like this?
    If it does, then you can only use Touchpod and honestly I suggest buy a better flashcard like an Acekard instead.
     
  5. Fel

    Fel GBAtemp's Adventurer

    Member
    2
    May 5, 2009
    So close and yet so far away.
    Wait, the latest model can't use Sakura? Since when? I thought it just couldn't load the other firmwares like Ysmenu.
     
  6. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Wolf-husky™ Marina is best waifu

    Member
    24
    Sep 13, 2009
    Antarctica
    Many moons away
    I have been hearing news from people that the latest sakura update no longer works on it. I could be wrong, but for some reason it has not been working with people.
    I really can't confirm this since I lack one of those cards to test it.
     
  7. Fel

    Fel GBAtemp's Adventurer

    Member
    2
    May 5, 2009
    So close and yet so far away.
    Now if it's true and they did it on purpose then they really killed off their own cart since Touchpod is so slow. [​IMG] I've got M3DS Real, so I can't test it either.
     
  8. calzinosporco

    calzinosporco Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 29, 2011
    Italy
    no! my card is just an m3i zero but not a gmp-z003.

    do you know why i cant use sakura?
     
  9. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Wolf-husky™ Marina is best waifu

    Member
    24
    Sep 13, 2009
    Antarctica
    Many moons away
    Like how they locked out iTouch? From some reason M3 Team is against alternate firmwares, so it wouldn't be a shock that since Sakura can be used to load alternate firmwares, they would lock it out of their card they made just to lock out alternate firmwares.
     
  10. calzinosporco

    calzinosporco Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 29, 2011
    Italy
    i'll use it when i came back home! ty! =)

    but, according to you, is possible that i cant use Sakura on my flash card just because, when i was flashing it with the new F_CORE, i hadn't put on the SD the SYSTEM folder with Sakura?!?
     
  11. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Wolf-husky™ Marina is best waifu

    Member
    24
    Sep 13, 2009
    Antarctica
    Many moons away
    I really can't say much with 100% certainty, since I lack an M3i Zero (neither of them). This is really just speculation since they have done something like this before in the past as well as sent out broken updates without taking credit for them.
     
  12. calzinosporco

    calzinosporco Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 29, 2011
    Italy
    and so the question that cames in my mind is:
    is it possible to downgrade the F_CORE on the flashcard?
     
  13. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Wolf-husky™ Marina is best waifu

    Member
    24
    Sep 13, 2009
    Antarctica
    Many moons away
    Last I checked, it wasn't possible nor is it wise to try.
     
  14. calzinosporco

    calzinosporco Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 29, 2011
    Italy
    why? if i downgrade the CORE i can ruin the card?
    or the card is designed to avoid the downgrade?
     
  15. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Wolf-husky™ Marina is best waifu

    Member
    24
    Sep 13, 2009
    Antarctica
    Many moons away
    I honestly don't know [​IMG]
     
  16. calzinosporco

    calzinosporco Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 29, 2011
    Italy
    well! finally my problem has been solved! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    the problem was to format the SD. i was using Gparted (a linux program for formatting).
    after your advice, i tryed Panasonic SD formatter and my problem has solved!
    i put the quad-boot following the tutorial!
    everything seems to go all right!
    ty for your help! =)
     
  17. Shadow-Zero

    Shadow-Zero GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Jul 21, 2006
    Netherlands
    Netherlands
    Does M3 Sakura also play .gbs audio?
     
  18. melder215

    melder215 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 26, 2016
    United States
    can anyone help me to get extlink (the feature and folder) to work in m3 sakura? moonshell is missing a feature i want from m3sakura. thank you
     
Loading...