1. kenryuakuma

    kenryuakuma Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    how do you add this to the M3 Slim Perfect card. I have one but do not know how to use it. It seems this question has never been answered by anybody.
     
  2. retman

    retman Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    this is only for the r4 and m3 simply.
     
  3. thomasroberts6

    thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    Fantastic tutorial, Much better than the stupid R4 one.


    Thanks so much!

    I have made a usrcheat file with lots of good codes for PKMN Dimaond....

    Shall i post it?
     
  4. ArvinaLove

    ArvinaLove GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    thomasroberts. I am a PKMN diamon player too, i already have any cheats but please do post yours [​IMG] thanks!
     
  5. thomasroberts6

    thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
  6. ndstuff

    ndstuff GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Poland
    3. Make sure the program has internet access


    My Action Replay Code Menager hasn't got internet access... ("Load Failed") Why? [​IMG] Please help me
     
  7. beasaw

    beasaw Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Please help, I did everything u said and The bottom Y doesn't appear on my DS [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Also, I can't download the blank Cheat.dat
     
  8. Captain N

    Captain N Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    I have an interesting problem. Has the Action Reply Code Manager been updated or something?

    I am unable to double click on the game names or the cheats to get their actual game code or game id or cheat ids!
     
  9. R35

    R35 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    So I do or I don't need the actual AR cartridge to use cheats?
     
  10. bfoos

    bfoos GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need the ARDS cart.

    I have one and it's collecting dust.
     
  11. Snappy

    Snappy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Thanks so much! [​IMG]
     
  12. jessica101

    jessica101 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    R4 OS V1.08 from the official version began to point game R4 support functions databases and database users ordinary people support the government, the ordinary people editor for creating and editing user database They support user manual input, also supports the introduction of XML documents."
     
  13. Clear

    Clear Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    I got a little problem, I tried to edit the cheat database and and then saved it. But if I tried to open it with Cheat Code Editor again, the program crashes. IF I load the original file, it's fine.

    Please help.
     
  14. 13ig13oom

    13ig13oom Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    just wanted to let you know...

    1) you can change the text at the bottom of the screen of the User cheat by changing the string at the beginning of the file
    2) you can have 2 sets of cheats for 1 game... the y button brings up the Cheat.dat version the other button(on the touch screen) brings up your cheats
     
  15. rixa

    rixa Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
  16. falon089

    falon089 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    ummm
    i need some help and i have done everthing [​IMG] for ds
    but it does not come up ( the y for cheat)
    can you help???
     
  17. skel

    skel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    ok first same problem as clear i edit the, well first ill say my reason for this i got pokemon platinum then patched it for some english but as i cant get some pokemon with the special event download items i want to use the encounter code to get them i would rather not just trade for them online but get them myself with the cheats for the event items so i found out the new game id after patch opened cheat database edited game id and saved put on ds then it gave me a cheat menu for pokemon pl but when i went on it instead of the cheat writing being dark and movable eg. i could look through the cheats available and select some to use they were light grey like the picture at the bottem of the first post and i couldnt activate ny or look through them for any game i went back on comp to check database and editor crashes pl help me fix this or explain why it wont work thx. only other thing i could think of is just to cheat on clean rom and save then copy the save and rename to the patched rom but i would like to avoid that if i could help it. thx for the software downloads and the new DAT file btw.
     
  18. DSFan08

    DSFan08 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Ok then, since I can't open up the ARCM US Codejunkies list. I used the Cheat Code Editor and opened/saved the .dat file that had a long list of codes, especially for Pokemon.

    Anyways, I went and found the v.1.18 firmware/update from the Official site and copied or copied some files to the MicroSD 1Gig I have (I emptied the thing of all previous files). But I don't see any game listings or anything else besides the 3 menu option: Game/Media/Slot 1/2 thing.

    What am I doing wrong?
     
  19. Einzbern

    Einzbern Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to edit the cheat.dat and change/add/remove cheats directly on the R4 itself, instead of doing it on my PC?

    In particular, I was interested in messing around with Pokemon Diamond/Pearl. I think it would be quite tedious if I wanted to say, find several different pokemon. Edit it on the PC to find one pokemon, find it, catch it, save, exit, Edit it again on the PC so I'll find another, and so on.
     
  20. DLSH

    DLSH Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Thanks it worked!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Definitive, Tutorial, Editor