1. Tipa_Tip

    Tipa_Tip Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Russia
    Hey guys.
    I'm using Kefir with latest Tesla Overlay Menu, but it's not working. I'm just receiving black screen. When I manually delete the folder 420000000007E51A from contents folder then the console boot normaly. I tried to download manually the latest version of nx-ovlloader from github and copy to SD Card, but the result is same.
    Have anybody any idea why that?
     
  2. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa Planeptunes Male CPU
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    2,981
    Country:
    Germany
    I have a problem.... Since I installed sys-con.... Tesla won't show up anymore (if I press the button combo nothing happens)
     
  3. Haevens

    Haevens Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    France
    I've noticed that Edizon Overplay crashes if in the cheat names you have the # and : and space at ] sign.
     
    Last edited by Haevens, May 30, 2020
  4. JonJaded

    JonJaded GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry but can you give an example?
     
  5. Haevens

    Haevens Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    France
    If one of the three examples is present the edizon overlay will crash :
    [1# Affinity exp x8]
    [1: Affinity exp x8]
    [Affinity exp x8 ]
     
  6. JonJaded

    JonJaded GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    I edited a cheatfile with all the formats you mentioned and I didn't crash at all.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Haevens

    Haevens Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    France
    Which version do you have, too?
    Because everyone in the latest version has the same concerns.
     
  8. JonJaded

    JonJaded GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    ovlloader Version 1.0.6
    Menu v1.1.3
     
  9. Haevens

    Haevens Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    France
    @JonJaded
    Can you send me your overlay file if you can?
     
  10. ConyoK

    ConyoK GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    France
    Hello, i crash almost in every game with a large cheat file , is it normal ?

    Is there any fix ?

    I use cheats updater homebrew, for some reason Edizon overlay crash everytime i Scroll through cheats in xenoblade definitive edition.

    If i reduce the number of cheats in the it doesn't crash anymore.

    I'll test if the # in some cheats is the reason why it crashes.

    Edit: after testing, if i have to much cheats in a files it crashes, if the codes have a # in title it crashes too.
     
    Last edited by ConyoK, May 31, 2020
  11. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,065
    Country:
    Poland
    Tesla Overlay has very limited space to use, that's why big files may be too much.
     
    ConyoK likes this.
  12. ConyoK

    ConyoK GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    France
    Yes it seems so.

    Reducing the cheats in the XC : DE txt get rid of the crashes.

    Removing # too.
     
  13. SuperHans111

    SuperHans111 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Australia
    Tesla doesn't seem to work ingame when docked. Anyone know what might be causing this?
    Works fine handheld, and in the home menu docked.
     
  14. 1basti1

    1basti1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Germany
    Settings - TV Settings - adjust screen size to 100%
     
  15. SuperHans111

    SuperHans111 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Australia
    It is lol
     
  16. Clausioporosis

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello good people, I have a rather mild problem but it still bothers me.
    Tesla works absolutely fine, and I can normally open it with the button combo, but after I select an Overlay (for example Status-Monitor) I can't get to open the Tesla menu again. It just doesn't react to the button-combo and I have to reboot my switch close it.
    Any ideas about what can cause this problem?
    (I only tried it in handheld-mode and I don't know if the same problem persists in docked-mode)

    I am running v10.0.3 with Hekate + Atmosphere v12

    Edit:
    You are supposed to press L3 & R3 to change the mode of the Overlay-Menu
    I was pretty sure you needed the button-combo of the Tesla menu before to change it, but I
    guess im just too retarded to read the readme
     
    Last edited by Clausioporosis, Jun 1, 2020
  17. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,065
    Country:
    Poland
    Yes, you are if you didn't read Status Monitor readme, where it states that combo button is changed. :)
     
    Clausioporosis likes this.
  18. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,119
    Country:
    Wtf itI had this problem and doing this fixed it for me! Thank you.

    Now the displays too big for my TV. I'll tinker with my TV settings.
     
  19. sabin1981

    sabin1981 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Norway
    Thank you for your awesome work, I *adore* EdiZon and Tesla... though I have to ask; is there any chance of supporting ReiNX now that it has been updated? They recently put out a new update bringing FW10 support.
     
  20. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,065
    Country:
    Poland
    ReinX doesn't have dmnt:cht, so Edizon won't work.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, Overlay, Switch