1. nxwing

    nxwing TYPE-MOON Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,190
    Country:
    Philippines
    What game worked and what game didn't?
     
  2. Thanatos Telos

    Thanatos Telos random stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    United States
    Battle Network 5 Team Protoman failed, while Battle Network 4 Red Sun worked.
     
  3. nxwing

    nxwing TYPE-MOON Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,190
    Country:
    Philippines
    Try using the save on another emulator.
     
  4. Thanatos Telos

    Thanatos Telos random stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    United States
    The save worked in the 3DS Retroarch Build (which I'd use if it wasn't for the really bad screen-tearing).
     
  5. nxwing

    nxwing TYPE-MOON Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,190
    Country:
    Philippines
    What was the size of the BN 4's save file? @migles could help you more on here
     
  6. Thanatos Telos

    Thanatos Telos random stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    United States
    Battle Network 4 was exported as a 64KB .sav, but was changed to a 32KB one after I loaded it. It still works somehow.
     
  7. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    send me the both game files
    i mean, both the BN4 64k file (if you have it)
    and BN5 64k file

    what region of the games are you using? us versions?
     
  8. Mikemk

    Mikemk GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,924
    Country:
    United States
  9. CeeDee

    CeeDee art by @x65943
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2014
    Messages:
    4,724
    Country:
    United States
  10. Mikemk

    Mikemk GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,924
    Country:
    United States
    The emulator itself is theoretically capable of using a rumble pack, which it can map to emulated rumble, like gameyob (actually many emulators) does.
     
  11. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Country:
    I don't know of a better place to post, I recently purchased a SuperCard DSTWO for my DS-XL, it should arrive in a couple of weeks, I already have an Acekard2i and it works just fine but I ordered this to get GBA support (I also have an EZ Flash 3in1 and it works great on my DS lite but I want to keep everything now on one DS and retire the other)... However, I do have a few questions...

    -Are my DS saves compatible with SuperCard DSTWO or do I need to convert them?

    -Can I still use my other emulators (Neo Geo, NES, Genesis,...etc) just fine?

    -Are there any other emulators that benefit from this card, perhaps a Genesis emulator?

    Don't get me wrong, I love JenesisDS but it's compatibility leaves a lot to be desired and I'm not very keen on the screen being bigger than the DS' also I don't like how it cannot read more than 250 Roms within one folder, I already have 3 folders full of Roms because of this.
     
    Last edited by sonictopfan, Aug 2, 2016
  12. codezer0

    codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,053
    Country:
    United States
    I too wish there was a better Sega Genesis emulator. It was one of the reasons I was hoping DSi Mode on flash carts was successful enough to see it more often. Or ideally, something along the mix of a CycloDS iEvo with the improved hardware and guts of a Supercard DStwo(+).

    jenesisDS seems to be it for Sega Genesis emulation on DS mode, though. And that's sad. Especially when the turbografx-16 emulator is damned near flawless in every game I cared enough to use such an emulator for.

    There shouldn't be a need to convert save files for .nds games unless they were pre-patched to begin with.
     
  13. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Country:
    The Neo Geo emulator is by far the most impressive DS emulator, nopt only does it surpass the poor Neo Geo emulator on Wii but even the superior one on Xbox, and it runs without anything extra other than a regular R4 type of flash card, sadly the same cannot be said about the Neo Geo Pocket, which is very poor in emulation.

    I was talking about the .sav files not the .nds files, do I need to convert those to work with SuperCard DSTWO?

    Edit: I just re-read your post and you already answered my question, I misunderstood that, sorry and thank you.
     
    Last edited by sonictopfan, Aug 3, 2016
  14. codezer0

    codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,053
    Country:
    United States
    I never got a chance to try out the Neo Geo emulators on the DS, if only because I recall that when I last looked, they required the RAM cart that only came with the DS lite browser cart, or in some of those 3/5-in-1 flash cart combos for the DS lite system. So I more or less play the Neo Geo stuff on my PSP.

    As for the second question, you shouldn't need to, unless something got corrupt along the way.
     
    sonictopfan likes this.
  15. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Country:
    Oh, you should totally try the Neo Geo emulator on the DS, it's a lot better than the PSP one, I can hook you up if you're interested, seeing how finding and converting the right roms along with the required bios could be a pain but once all done you can play the entire library of games all the way to the console's late 2003 life.
     
  16. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,838
    Country:
    United States
    JenesisDS had a short life because sega paid him for the emu and stop development it's the emu behind the sega gen collections on retail carts
     
  17. Mikemk

    Mikemk GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,924
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, that explains why he refused when I asked for the source so I could finish development.
     
  18. myki

    myki Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    France
    Please, do you know an older (or another) version that allows cheats ?
    Thanks for your help.
     
  19. pbsk8

    pbsk8 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Brazil
    What is the key combo to go back to game selection screen while playing a gba game?
     
  20. Dr. Cuddlebug

    Dr. Cuddlebug Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm starting to notice a big issue with tempgba. Every so often the control gets slightly desynced. And I either lose control for a split second or the control is inputted twice.

    This isn't that big of a deal in some games but in others like Megaman Battle Network. Which is so twitch heavy it makes Megaman suddenly slide along the playing area out of nowhere.

    I'm wondering if anyone else has encountered this issue and if there's a known fix for it.

    Also the sound is occasionally garbled depending on game but I'm assuming that's not a fixable issue.

    By default it's not bound in the menu. You have to go into the options and bind it
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - TempGBA, revival, NDSGBA