Taking screenshots; is it possible ?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by F34R, Mar 20, 2007.

Mar 20, 2007
  1. F34R
    OP

    Member F34R GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if there is any way to take screenshots, in game, on the NDS. I'm using an R4, and also have a SC SD + Superkey. It was easy to implement on the PSP, but I haven't seen anything like this on the DS yet.
     
  2. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    The magazines and stuff supposedly use a cart that goes into the GBA slot that has cables going to a capture card or something :/
     
  3. F34R
    OP

    Member F34R GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    ugh, that's hardly practical, even IF that's possible. Thanks for the reply though.
     
  4. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Your 2nd best option is using an emu for screenshots.
     
  5. F34R
    OP

    Member F34R GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    oooo, can you elaborate on that ?
     
  6. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    I think some popular emu's are IdeaS and NO$GBA
     
  7. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well yea, what OSW said. Load the .nds in one of those emus and take the screens from there. That's how I got chieftain from EBA in my ava and sig.
     
  8. F34R
    OP

    Member F34R GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    o ok ! thanks for the explanation and super fast replies...
     
  9. DeepFriedAsian

    Member DeepFriedAsian GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    318
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I've gotta try this some time.
     
  10. CatScam

    Member CatScam ScamaRama!

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
  11. Volsfan91

    Member Volsfan91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    United States
    I think I heard that once upon a time, IGN used some unit called a "Nitro Capture" unit.
     

Share This Page