1. Kingy_

    OP Kingy_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks to @exelix11's tool, we can now model import!

    I will take requests and make it into a playable course!

    Please note that I will do some, but not all :).
    do:creep:

    Any ideas as I am willing to put my life into this (Not really.)

    Have a good day.

    Current courses made by me:
    N64 Mario Circuit. Filename: Kingy'sStupidFirstLevel.zip
    Pics are here!
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Kingy_, Jun 1, 2016
    GoodCookie88 likes this.
  2. mustafag32g

    mustafag32g GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    Argentina
    any level from the super mario galaxy series :-)
     
    Kingy_ likes this.
  3. Kingy_

    OP Kingy_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds interesting...
     
  4. mustafag32g

    mustafag32g GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    Argentina
    you know i have a question, I use maya 2012 but everytime I try to export obj with NW4C i get an error saying: // Error: CreativeStudio cannot be found: (NW4C_ROOT is not defined)

    also what object.szs did you open and put your bcmdl and .kcl and .pa files in? The name of your bcmdl did your rename the .szs after it or does it not matter :-)?
     
    Kingy_ likes this.
  5. Nyap

    Nyap HTML Noob
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    can you post a screenshot of Kingy'sStupidFirstLevel.zip (too lazy to try it myself)
     
    Kingy_ likes this.
  6. Kingy_

    OP Kingy_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sure.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I had no problem with NW4C (So I don't know) and I used 'FirstStepASideView.szs'. I renamed the bcmdl, kcl and .pa files so I don't replace FirstStepASideView.
     
  7. mustafag32g

    mustafag32g GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    Argentina
    so you renamed them your .bcmdl and collision files to

    FirstStepASideView right :-)?
     
    Kingy_ likes this.
  8. WeedZ

    WeedZ Possibly an Enlightened Being
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    3,643
    Country:
    United States
    The facility from goldeneye 64
     
    Kingy_ likes this.
  9. Kingy_

    OP Kingy_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Nice idea.
     
    WeedZ likes this.
  10. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    The first level of Super Mario 64 with a remastered music, would be cool :D
     
    [^Blark^] and Kingy_ like this.
  11. Kingy_

    OP Kingy_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice.
     
  12. Ella879

    Ella879 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 26, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Kingy_ likes this.
  13. Kingy_

    OP Kingy_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  14. Ella879

    Ella879 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 26, 2016
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you :)
     
  15. mustafag32g

    mustafag32g GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    Argentina
    the level shows up in 3d editor, but not in game? why:-)?
     
  16. Filo97

    Filo97 Pink = Best colour
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    4,088
    Country:
    Italy
    i'd like so too. even just a level that is not directly from the game but looks similiar to the level styles, or only a planet would even be enough
     
    Last edited by Filo97, May 28, 2016
  17. Kingy_

    OP Kingy_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I will look into it.
     
  18. Damon_girl

    Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    958
    Country:
    United States
    Can you also import custom models over Mario? Or are you only able to do stages?
     
  19. Kingy_

    OP Kingy_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, I can do models over Mario.
     
    Last edited by Kingy_, May 28, 2016
  20. Mattshark

    Mattshark GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United States
    I managed to get this one working...

    [​IMG]

    Couldn't remove the gloves though XD
     
    Last edited by Mattshark, May 28, 2016
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - requests], [Taking, Custom