system files corrupted

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by paulwesley, Aug 16, 2009.

Aug 16, 2009

system files corrupted by paulwesley at 1:29 PM (870 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. paulwesley
    OP

    Newcomer paulwesley Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    A very odd thing happened today. I got raymans raving rbbbids tv party mounted it using wbfs manager 3.0 plugged the usb back in to the wii and configurable usb loader wont recognize the usb. Ok take it off the wii plug it backinto the pc nope wfbs manager says nope no drive hmm boot wbfs gui hermes works . Uninstall the game then reinstal it evrything at this point is ok. Plug it back into the wii works great boot the game play for like 10 minutes try to go back to wii menu . Get the message SYSTEM FILES CORRUPTED at this point I think first brick wtf wife is gonna kick my a$$. reboot the wii and all is ok so far try raving agian works ok and everything else seems to work fine . The question is what happened there for a minute so I dont do anyuhting like that again I am very careful what I install as to no t brick it ( dont want to hear the wife butch about a brick lol)
     
  2. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Update your cIOS to rev 14.

    Also if you've not done so already get bootmii installed to BOOT2 if possible and make a nand backup, then keep it safe somewhere (burn a backup cd/dvd or sumin)
     
  3. Gino_Drago

    Newcomer Gino_Drago Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,
    The same happened to me a week ago, first it was intermittent, lately it was a permanent message and i could do nothing.
    For me this started appearing two days after the installation of CiosCorp V3.1.
    At that point the Wii had BootMii as boot2, Preloader and CiosCorp V3.1 + Cios14
    In order to recover i had to restore my NAND from my 4.1 Backup that didnt had CiosCorp at all.
    Now i am happy again

    I would suggest you two review whatt have you change recently on your wii and revert that.
     
  4. paulwesley
    OP

    Newcomer paulwesley Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I hav e preloder .29 bootmii as ios and startpatcher installed cios 14 from the day it came out . I have an old nand .bin backup on the pc . so what your saying is this my be just the start of problems for my wii? as for new stuff it started with ravung rabbids from the usb drive.
     
  5. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why have star patcher and preloader both installed ?? I don't understand, but maybe that's your problem here.
     
  6. paulwesley
    OP

    Newcomer paulwesley Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think it is but I am on 4.1 and strtpatch looked good but then I realized you can tget to hbc though start patch so I just installed preloader over it its been that way for 2 weeks no problem maybe I can try and uninstall startpatch . it only happen for a secound and after rebooting the wii it seems fine . Just want to be cautious is all.
     

Share This Page