1. DragarX

    DragarX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    I really hope they don't limit this to Mariko units only. I'd love to boot directly into atmosphere without sx menu, and by the looks of it, won't take 5 minutes between payload changes.
     
    ChronoTrig likes this.
  2. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Jamaica
  3. bbsan2k

    bbsan2k Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Germany
  4. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Jamaica
    no, you can use tx mod chip to boot atmos on Erista that's what I did
     
  5. ChronoTrig

    ChronoTrig Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2020
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    People are telling you these 2 statements you just made contradict each other.


    Erista (V2) Patched needs TX chip to do atmos/hekate.
     
    bbsan2k likes this.
  6. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Jamaica
    i get what you are saying but Erista v2 can be booted without a modchip with atmos I've done it, it just needs to be on an old fw
     
  7. ChronoTrig

    ChronoTrig Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2020
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    As in very very very old fw that doesn't have an exploit, right?
    That's why people are still saying something about your statement because a lot of people have upgraded their firmware or the tx discussion wouldn't be taking place. I got my Erista V2 in mid 2018 and I missed out on the exploits and my switch was on 6 then.
     
    Last edited by ChronoTrig, Nov 24, 2020
  8. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Oh that's sucks I guess I was lucky then I had 2 systems that was exploitable without the RCM exploit, so I didn't need a tx chip nor did I need the RCM loader
     
  9. ChronoTrig

    ChronoTrig Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2020
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Sure. But not everyone seems to be as lucky you, bud.
    Hence, once again, why people are having the discussion of the TX chip.
     
    Kei00 likes this.
  10. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Jamaica
    okay I guess that's what my point still stans sx core/lite needs to run atmos but it does not require a modded firmware for the Erista, it can already run atmos only the Mariko switch requires modded firmware at this point.
     
  11. bbsan2k

    bbsan2k Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Germany
    IF and only IF you are on an exploitable firmware - which is for very few people.
     
    ChronoTrig likes this.
  12. DragarX

    DragarX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes, but have you noticed how it takes 5 minutes to change cfw and that you need to enter the sx menu eveytime to cleanup and boot Hekate? All these extra steps could be eliminated if the new modchip firmware supports erista chips too.
     
    Memoir and ChronoTrig like this.
  13. josephdin

    josephdin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    uh oh... new switch update... Will there be a new sx os update to support this new firmware? I guess we will find out soon
     
  14. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Lolz yes we will
     
  15. newbeginning

    newbeginning Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Austria
    New firmware is out and it works pretty good!
     
  16. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Jamaica
    it works idk about will, i got longer boot time after installing it
     
  17. newbeginning

    newbeginning Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Austria
    No changes on my side! Updatet the NAND Firmware still works good, emuNAND is still 10.2
     
    ChronoTrig likes this.
  18. newbeginning

    newbeginning Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Austria
    After updateing emuNAND to 11.0 i get error code 2162-0002

    Any solution?
     
    Hologram likes this.
  19. Hologram

    Hologram GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah SXOS_beta_v3.1.0

    Disable plugins

    Auto Loader still works
     
  20. newbeginning

    newbeginning Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Austria
    As i said. i use Beta v3.1.0. No Plugins used, only a theme but its removed
     
    Last edited by newbeginning, Dec 6, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - firmware, Modchip, dumped