1. Loneoblivion

    OP Loneoblivion Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hey all,

    First things first. I have a jig and can get into RCM 100% of the time. Also, I am 99.9% sure it isn't currently in RCM and I do have autoRCM disabled unless it just magically turned on. Here is where it gets good (not really...) I know that I screwed up so no need to tell me that, but I upgraded my FW through Nintendo and then downgraded with Choi... BUT I always booted into RCM and loaded with Hekate and everything was fine for a couple of day . Last I used it I made sure I powered off my switch and the next time i went to use it, I had my jig in and held the vol up and hit the power button and nothing. Now, my switch wont turn on. Tegra isnt detecting a RCM device. I have more exploitable switches and again, I know my mistake, but I would like to know if my switch is screwed, or if there is a possible solution.
     
  2. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11,923
    Country:
    United States
    If you left it in RCM, the battery might have died. Leave it charging for an hour or so and try entering RCM again.
     
    Magnus Hydra and Canna like this.
  3. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,520
    Country:
    Australia
    Leave it plugged into the AC charger for an hour and try again. Also, try holding power button for 15 seconds, rebooting PC and trying again. One other thing I can think of is remove any games from the gamecard slot
     
    Canna likes this.
  4. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,308
    Country:
    United States
    Like the boys said above charge it. for several hours, do a hold of power button for 20 secs before charging and send hekate when u boot
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2019
    Lacius likes this.
  5. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,982
    Country:
    Australia
    If it goes flat in RCM it takes around 20 minutes to charge enough to boot. You don't need to leave it for hours.
     
  6. Loneoblivion

    OP Loneoblivion Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Had it charging for quite some time. Still not turning on/ being recognized by Tegra as being in RCM. Tried removing my game card and same. Then restarted my computer and still the same thing.
     
  7. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,520
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you hard reboot the switch?
     
  8. Magnus Hydra

    Magnus Hydra GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    Try hard booting it without the sd card, game and joycons.
     
  9. Loneoblivion

    OP Loneoblivion Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hard booting being holding the power button for like 20 seconds?

    Should I take out the jig too? Just do the power butto . By worry would be it somehow working and then booting into 9.0.1 with 12 fuses burnt and then it doing some stuff

    EDIT: Tried both and still nothing. Not booting nor being recognized by Tegra as in RCM
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2019
  10. Magnus Hydra

    Magnus Hydra GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    If you have a nand back up you might need to rewrite it using hardware.
     
  11. Loneoblivion

    OP Loneoblivion Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I have backups of everything.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch,