1. erk

    erk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,739
    Country:
    Australia
    did you try with tinfoil/goldleaf
     
  3. erk

    erk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, with gold leaf.
     
  4. codeluca

    codeluca GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Italy
    Hello! I'm late , I know. But I'd like to buy a switch in these weeks. I was wondering how can I check if I go into a physical store if the switch is hackable. Can I understand it from the serial on the box?

    My goal is to hack the switch and use the sysnand for online and emunand for the rest.
     
    Last edited by codeluca, Feb 12, 2019
  5. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,739
    Country:
    Australia
    Same result?
     
  6. SybreTiger

    SybreTiger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a program I can use to update my Switch to 6.2.0, so I don't have to update straight to 7.0?
     
  7. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,739
    Country:
    Australia
    ChoidujourNX
     
  8. erk

    erk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
  9. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,739
    Country:
    Australia
    Okay can you uninstall the update and dlc (or delete or game data if that's what's required) boot reinx then install again with goldleaf/tinfoil then switch back

    I'm still unsure why it isn't working with rom menu though
     
  10. Markota

    Markota Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Brazil
    Guys I hacked my switch and now I can't use youtube.

    Is there anyway to use YouTube or access Internet in hacked switch?
     
  11. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,739
    Country:
    Australia
    get the patched youtube app that doesn't connect to nintendos servers
     
  12. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is EmuNand a thing now with SXOS? Can I play offline with emunand while using a clean SysNand to play online with legit bought games? Should I use 2 SD cards or is this not needed with XCI dumps? I see that EmuNand is planned for Atmosphere, any news when it's coming?
     
  13. Zdobuzdo

    Zdobuzdo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Can i inject hekate payload using android telefon, did someone try? Laptop is broken, i need to make nand backup.
     
    Last edited by Zdobuzdo, Feb 12, 2019
  14. werneck14

    werneck14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yes. I currently use "RCM Loader" app that is available on google play.
     
  15. shado9573

    shado9573 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Can anyone help me with EmuNAND.
    I set it up on hidden partition then i copied back all my files to my SD card.
    YES BOOT.DAT AND LICENSE ARE IN THE ROOT OF THE SD CARD.
    YES MY SD CARD IS REAL WITH NO ERRORS AND A 1 YEAR WARRANTY.
    BUT i KEEP getting the same thing. BOOT.DAT ERROR when booting up sx os payload.
    LIKE wtf. I did this for 5-6 times already. I've reformatted using GUIFORMAT to fat32.
    I used EMUNAND on SD files as well BUT get a black screen when booting it up.
    SO Any help will be nice and NO ISSUE WITH SD CARD.
     
  16. ReDEyeDz

    ReDEyeDz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Have Switch 6.2 Switch with SXOS installed (2.5.2 I think with no emunand enabled in it) and AutoRCM installed.

    What happens to my switch if it goes to absolute zero battery? I remember reading in some of the guides (sorry, don't remember which in particular) that I should never load the normal official firmware. Is it fine loading it? Am I even able to do it?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  17. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,755
    Country:
    United States
    Your console will always charge, with or without AutoRCM. The only thing AutoRCM changes when it comes to charging is the charge rate in RCM which is reduced and is something you will experience if your console runs out of battery with AutoRCM enabled. Also with AutoRCM, you can't load the normal official firmware unless you perform a system update.
     
    ReDEyeDz likes this.
  18. ReDEyeDz

    ReDEyeDz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    So theoretically I can bring it back to the official one, right? By system update you mean updating to the new version like 7.0? What if I'm on the latest already?
     
  19. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,755
    Country:
    United States
    If you're on the latest, then there is no risk in removing AutoRCM accidentally. The only other ways of disabling AutoRCM include manually removing it with the tool used to enable it or restoring a boot0 that wasn't dumped with AutoRCM enabled aka a stock boot0.
     
    ReDEyeDz likes this.
  20. ReDEyeDz

    ReDEyeDz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    I'm not going to do anything like that, I'm just genuinely curious about what can I possibly do wrong to screw something up to avoid it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH