Hacking Swiss keeps giving me an error

LufianGuy

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am new to the gamecube scene and have recently got a Datel SD Media Launcher.

My gamecube is untouched (clean).

I am using a 2gb microsd in datel's adapter to boot Swiss and to access an 8GB Class 10 PQI SHDC using a SD Gecko (wiikey clone).

I booted snes9xGx just fine and tried that out.

My problem is when I boot GC games on Swiss.
(ISOs seem to work, GCMs don't).

I have only tried Zelda Wind Waker so far, it seems to work great but sometimes I get the:

There has been an error, shut off your gamecube

message when walking through a door.

I always get that error message at boot if I try to boot a pre-patcher-r17 patched .gcm or if I stop the DVD Motor.

I have tried it in compatibility mode and fast mode.

Am I missing something here?

Questions:

1. Is this the best Swiss can offer at this point?

2. Should I try out SD-Boot v0.4 Final?

3. Could it have to do with me using a wavebird controller?

4. Is it way better on the wii?
(I also plan to try this out on the wii when I have time, a guide would be awesome.)

WiiPower

Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
You might want to visit this forum:
http://www.gc-forever.com/forums/index.php...824b5ce478eec34
There's much more info about Swiss available than here.

Anyways about your problems: