Supercard can play 3ds roms?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by pmk010, Dec 4, 2011.

Dec 4, 2011

Supercard can play 3ds roms? by pmk010 at 6:27 PM (2,337 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. pmk010
    OP

    Member pmk010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    To your right ->
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tell me if im wrong but on the DSTWO download section it says it has fixed Mario 3ds. I own a DSTWO and know it can't play 3DS roms. Am I wrong or have they made a mistake.
    Source: http://eng.supercard...wo/download.htm
     
  2. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    It's probably a fix for that update in mario 3DS
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. tigris

    Member tigris Sentient Existential Anthropomorphic Sweet Potato

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,689
    Location:
    The Tibetan Himalayas
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, it can't. Definitely.
     
  4. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mario 3d requires a firmware update for the 3DS that blocks flashcarts. The release by the Supercard team bypasses that block so you can use your SCDS2 again. And you are right you cannot use 3DS roms on the SCDS2.
     
  5. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    I believe that update is also in Mario Kart 7 along with Super Mario 3D Land.
     

Share This Page