super smash bros brawl

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by hards, Sep 3, 2012.

Sep 3, 2012

super smash bros brawl by hards at 5:11 PM (1,122 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi i have bought this game and for some reason it wont load on the wii console although we have around 500 games this is the only one that we are having problems in playing , any ideas why it wont load thanks
     
  2. Arp1

    Member Arp1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Brawl is a dual layer game maybe your laser can't read it correctly?
     
  3. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,838
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Any error codes? Are you using a loader or the Disc Channel? Post a syscheck.
     
  4. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi thanks for the replys we are trying disc channel, nerogamma , softchip , how do you get a syscheck thanks
     
  5. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sysCheck v2.1.0b17 by Double_A and R2-D2199
    ...runs on IOS61 (rev 5661).

    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.2E (v482)
    Priiloader installed
    Drive date: 2007.02.13
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.0 running on IOS61
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 56223977
    Boot2 v4
    Found 252 titles.
    Found 48 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS5 (rev 514): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS9 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS12 (rev 269): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 273): Trucha Bug
    IOS14 (rev 520): Trucha Bug
    IOS15 (rev 523): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS21 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS22 (rev 1037): Trucha Bug
    IOS28 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS31 (rev 3349): Trucha Bug
    IOS33 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS34 (rev 3348): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS36 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 3610): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS41 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS43 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS45 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS46 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS53 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5918): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 6174): No Patches
    IOS61 (rev 5661): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 6687): No Patches
    IOS80 (rev 6943): No Patches
    IOS201 (rev 3094): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS202[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4.0): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4.0): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4.0): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249[70] (rev 20, Info: rev 20): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v65535

    Report generated on 2012/09/03.

    this is a syscheck please advise thanks
     
  6. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    I would suggest another USB loader.
     
  7. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thankyou for your reply which usb loader would you suggest to play dual layer games
     
  8. Heran Bago

    Member Heran Bago Where do puyo come from?

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,854
    Location:
    Foggy California
    Country:
    United States
    cfg usb loader
     
  9. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thankyou for your reply i have looked here
    Code:
    https://sites.google.com/site/completesg/backup-launchers/usb/configurable-usb-loader
    and it says about over writeing the apps folder ? is this correct also when i put it on the wii through homebrew all i get is a blue screen with cfg on it and v70 249, which wad do i use to install this program as there does not seem to be one there thanks
     
  10. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah CFG has been running all my duel layer games.
     
  11. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for your replys but how do you get cfg on the wii console and working thanks
     
  12. Arras

    Member Arras ★02

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5,717
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Your IOS 249 is outdated and has the wrong base. Use Modmii to install the latest set of cIOSs. I honestly doubt this will make a difference, though. How old is your Wii? It might be incapable of reading double layer discs.
     
  13. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for your reply can you please eplaine as i have no idea what you mean as it works on all our games but not super smash brawl the wii is chipped and had it for about 3 yrs
     
  14. Arras

    Member Arras ★02

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5,717
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does Metroid Other M or Xenoblade work? Did you really buy Brawl or just pirated it? It could be that you don't know how to burn double layer discs.
     
  15. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for your reply metroid other m does work , we did buy brawl and we have been burning discs for around 5yrs , the reason why i bought brawl was it is to big to download
     
  16. Arras

    Member Arras ★02

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5,717
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If Other M works, that means it's not your hardware at fault. The weird thing is that a legit disc won't work... Honestly, I don't really know. What you should at least try is to find a program called Modmii on this site and use that to re-hack your Wii. It's fairly straightforward, just follow the instructions.
     
  17. hards
    OP

    Member hards GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for your reply i cannot even find the app not even a full guide on how to use this app does it install preloader etc for you as well
     

Share This Page