super smash bros.brawl loading slow

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by soratheultima, Aug 24, 2009.

Aug 24, 2009
  1. soratheultima
    OP

    Member soratheultima GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    i have the ntsc version of super smash bros.brawl and it used to load fine :3 untill now my tv just goes back to its menu while the game waits to be loaded * i have a pal wii* and it used to be fine with the same tv and its a new one
     
  2. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Just try using usb loader gx or usb loader cfg along with hermes cios 222 223 37/36.

    I am using this setup and Brawl is playing fine from HD.
     
  3. spacholka

    Newcomer spacholka Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    If like me you are still having problems after installing USB Loader GX or whatever you may want to install IOS 38, 53 and 55. I'm also using Hermes 223(60 merged with 36). It wasn't until I installed 38,53 and 55 that I was able to get past the blackscreen when using Hermes 223 to load the game. Now it loads, I can play subspace emissary, win a battle and progress thru the game. No more black screen, no more disc read error. Hope this helps.
     
  4. MasterGamer

    Newcomer MasterGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    easy fix, buy the real thing, its worth it
     
  5. MasterGamer

    Newcomer MasterGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hang on, It might be because Super Smash Bros is a dual layer disk. It is one of the very few games on a dual layer, that might have something to do with it
     
  6. ViciousXUSMC

    Newcomer ViciousXUSMC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    All games run only 3x when run as a backup on a disk anyways. Your best bet is to move onto usb loaders. Even if you didnt have issues and it was loading correctly @ 3x it is still slower than a usb loader.
     

Share This Page