Super Smash Bros Brawl Freezing USB GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by qazadex, Jan 31, 2010.

Jan 31, 2010
  1. qazadex
    OP

    Newcomer qazadex Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    I've just started using USB GX, and about 5 minutes after starting the game I get an error message about the Wii having to be reset. The ISO is fine as it runs fine with Dolphin on PC. Using WFBS.
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    what cIOS are you using?
     
  3. Sonic0509

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    And when you get that message?
     
  4. qazadex
    OP

    Newcomer qazadex Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    Cios 249 Rev 14 (I think), and mainly when SSBB is playing videos.
     
  5. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    have you tried rev 17 yet?
     
  6. davidsl_128

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    I think that rev14 has problems playing the 2nd layer of dual layer games, so if the videos in SSBB are in the second layer, it makes sense that there's a disc error. Update to rev17 or get Herme's CIOS, that should fix it [​IMG]
     
  7. Sonic0509

    Member Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    I had problems with videos too. After installing cIOS249 rev17 everything works fine.
     

Share This Page