Summer Sports 2 Freezes on Remote Safty Screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Sukodin, Jan 16, 2009.

Jan 16, 2009
  1. Sukodin
    OP

    Newcomer Sukodin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone got this to work? I have it burned properly, but cannot get it to load past the remote safty screen... I have tried loading it through gamma 3 and also through the normal channel (I have CIOSCORP installed)

    Thanks in advance for the help!
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    can you check wich IOS does it ask for...??
     
  3. Sukodin
    OP

    Newcomer Sukodin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    How do I check that?
     
  4. Nelson9937955

    Newcomer Nelson9937955 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Just before it loads the remote safety screen, hit the home button on the remote about 4 times. You will see the home icon with a red slash through it. Game will load then. The game sucks donkey kong balls though.
     
  5. Sukodin
    OP

    Newcomer Sukodin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that, it still didnt work.. If it sucks that bad, then I guess I wont worry about it....
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    dump back the .iso with ImgBurn to your PC and drag and drop the .iso file into IOSVersionPatcher and it'll display the IOS that uses, after that just click on close X...!!!
     
  7. Madagasca

    Newcomer Madagasca Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i'm using gamma with the package that djtaz put together.

    i didn't patch it with any ios. just burned the image and slipped it into my wii. However, i did install the ios from djtaz's package when i installed gamma - that's the only time i've installed an ios.

    i can confirm it works but only with the home button trick - was playing it last night and it's much better than the first one!

    more games and mini golf is a right craze!!!
     

Share This Page