Stupid problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Thomasasz, Jun 7, 2009.

Jun 7, 2009

Stupid problems by Thomasasz at 8:54 AM (625 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Thomasasz
    OP

    Newcomer Thomasasz Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Vilnius
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Hi guys,
    I have a problem with this Homebrew thing. I have evereything installed using this guide ( http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/773505#4683128 ). Homebrew channel works fine but there are some strange problems with Backup Launcher Gamma 0.3. I have found a disc with CSI game burnt in it at home (that dvd was burnt maybe 1.5 years ago) and it works fine! So I was extremely happy about success and I decided to burn more games. I have bought Verbatim DVD+Rs and burnt games in them but any of them worked! The Backup Launcher shows me an 324 error... I have burnt DVDs with ImgBurn at 4x.

    I don't know what to do [​IMG]
     
  2. twofive

    Member twofive GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Poland
    The Wii can't handle DVD+R discs correctly, you might succeed by setting the booktype to DVD-R, but I recommend you to buy DVD-R discs, as the DVD laser is made for DVD-R media.

    This isn't proven, but I recommend you using DVD-R discs before you harm your drive. Also, DVD-R media run more stable.

    -- twofive
     
  3. Thomasasz
    OP

    Newcomer Thomasasz Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Vilnius
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Yeah I know that too but that CSI game is burnt in DVD+R and it works [​IMG] Gosh it is so complicated.
    Okey, I'll try with DVD-Rs [​IMG]
     
  4. ineedhelpbad

    Newcomer ineedhelpbad Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Chicago IL USA
    Country:
    United States
    I have always used dvd+r for my wii games you just have to bitset them to dvd-rom google bitsetting for you r burning program and it should tell you how to do it
     
  5. Thomasasz
    OP

    Newcomer Thomasasz Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Vilnius
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Okey I'm trying with DVD-R now. But I realised that there is something bad with my downloaded iso s. No matter where they are downloaded from it is shown that they are corrupted or damaged! I'm running Win7 so maybe those isos don't like the new version of Wins? [​IMG]

    EDIT: DVD-R resolved all my problems!

    Thank you very much guys :*
     

Share This Page