StartPatch 3.2.0U : Replace Starfall for Wii US !

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Tgames, Oct 23, 2009.

Oct 23, 2009
  1. Tgames
    OP

    Member Tgames GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    France
    [​IMG]

    I release today the first version of StartPatch 3.2.0U for Wii US !

    This version is more stable than Starfall. It include all patchs from Starfall + Patchs from the rebooter of Backup Launcher 0.3 + Patchs from hack.ini of the Preloader.
    All patchs have been converted to an definive one.

    This version is only for US Wii, for PAL Wii Users see the other news.

    Please don't use the Hacks of the Preloader and Uninstall all patchs of Starfall BEFORE using this homebrew.

    List of patches :

    - Replace Healthwarning with Backmenu
    - Move Disc Channel
    - Skip Disc Update Check
    - Remove Diag Disc Check
    - No Menu BG Music
    - Backup Loading from Disc Channel
    - Recovery Mode 1st GC Y Held (Need To Install ALL Four)
    - Region Free Channels (Need To Install ALL Three)
    - Region Free GC Games
    - Force Disc Region (Need To Install ALL Three)
    - Region Free Wii Games (Need To Install ALL Two)
    - Remove NoCopy Protection (Need To Install ALL Seven)

    Download : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=L19B3IRE

    If you find Bugs, please post a reply in this topic, i will correct them
     


  2. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    thanks for you contributions.
     
  3. urherenow

    Member urherenow GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,526
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    United States
    I take it this is for system menu 3.2?

    Great job... but anyone still on 3.2 thus needing this, GTFO and go home. You all need to change your diapers.
     
  4. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Does the GC patch work for this?
     
  5. Wiiwu

    Member Wiiwu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Asia
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Why is this more stable than Starfall? Or what's unstable about Starfall?
     
  6. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wasn't this already posted?
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    "- Backup Loading from Disc Channel"

    that is awesome, this makes cioscorp totally useless! Is there any way to get this hack onto a 4.2 system, either using startpatch or preloader. I know it doesn't exist now, but would you plz consider developing it?

    thx again, this almost makes me want to restore my 3.2 nand to test it out, lol
     
  8. Tgames
    OP

    Member Tgames GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    France
    No Press B+1 to start Bug for example lol, and StartPatch interface is more easy to use.
     
  9. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    now, but the real question...does this include the "enhanced" region free patches that came from QLeap's AnyRegion Changer 1.1mod05a?
    because those were(are?) the only true region free patches for 3.2 available for a long time, and they are what made riskiimod possible in the first place.

    other region free patches didnt work with disc-menu loading softmods for ntscu
     
  10. manaphy4ever

    Member manaphy4ever GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    when i load the game it says ios 249 loaded and then they say error can you help?
     
  11. bnm81002

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using Preloader, how can I can use StartPatch 3.2.0U instead of Preloader? thanks
     
  12. bnm81002

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States


    any help please? thank you
     
  13. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    uninstall preloader, run startpatch, apply patches.
     
  14. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,502
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    I am sorry to bring it up but I am furious with my starfall because of a bug about B+1+2. I have to press b and 1+2 together a few times. So I research for the answer and I find this one.. Are you sure I should use it instead for more stable and better than starfall ?
     
  15. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    My opinion is that you should update to a more recent system menu, but yes. This is more stable and feature-rich than StarFall.
     
  16. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,502
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    No thanks. I prefer 3.2u because I like to use dvd-r and usb either for my preference. Since recent update do not run dvd-r anymore.
     
  17. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    where did u hear that? that's not true, my wii is 4.2U and all my backup disks are on dvd-r (i dont use them because i use usb loaders now, but I have tested the disks again since updating to 4.2)
     
  18. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Uhh, not true.

    The newest Wii's out there have a new DISC DRIVE that doesn't read DVD-R's. As in NEW HARDWARE. System Menu 4.2 has nothing to do with that whatsoever.
     
  19. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,502
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Ahh, now I understand but I like 3.2u for some reasons and more rare so I am staying with it. I dont have a problem with newest games. [​IMG]
     
  20. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    rockman, that's totally up to u, but just so u know if u upgrade to 4.2 and make nand backups of ur wii as at 3.2 and 4.2 u can switch back and forth between the 2 at your leisure
     

Share This Page