ROM Hack [Spider] ARCode

danzou22

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 19, 2014
Messages
85
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
327
Country
I don't think you can install a spoofed browser in rxMode.
I had to say "Is it possible with rxTools 9.5.0-24 Emunand and spoofed browser and gateway to do ram rumps and load QR like those?" xD
With Gateway I install the spoofer browser in this emunand and in rxMode I can play with this emunand and do all RAM stuff. Then I have a "universal" emunand: gateway mode, classic mode and rxMode (classic mode + spider), all in one. And if you add ticket.db injection in this emunand then it will be in its final form. (I do all thing in emunand, my 9.2 sysnand is sacred xD).
And this work ;)
 

danmc

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 2, 2011
Messages
97
Trophies
1
Age
35
XP
356
Country
More Medabots 8 Kuwagata Codes
Items
Robatle Card(+encounters)
2272c28a 00000063
Roborobo Card(-encounters)
2272c28e 00000063
Shoot Increase
2272c286 00000063
Attack Increase
2272c292 00000063
Help Increase
2272c296 00000063
Treatment Increase
2272c29a 00000063
Guard Increase
2272c29e 00000063
Official Increase
2272c2a2 00000063
 

m0rt

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 29, 2015
Messages
42
Trophies
0
XP
365
Country
Germany
one question , whit this arcode engine can make codes whit button activator? and how make this

No, i don't think this is possible at all. The problem is that the code is only executed once (unlike when using a real AR cartridge etc), so there is no way for the "engine" to check if you later press any buttons ingame.
 

liomajor

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2008
Messages
1,468
Trophies
0
XP
1,373
Country
United States
To Cheat inside MH4U, its pretty simple.

You can't do that with ARCODE, but take NTR CFW instead.

I tested it just with my N3DS for MH4U (EUR) legit CIA.

After NTR Debugger is connected, you can seach like this:

1. Start your Cartridge or valid CIA
2. Write "listprocess()" and you will get the PID for your TitleID
Code:
(pid: 0x00000028, pname: redgiant, tid: 0004000000126100)
3. Write "memlayout (pid=0x028)"

Example Answer:
Code:
valid memregions:
00100000 - 0111dfff , size: 0101e000
08000000 - 0b13efff , size: 0313f000
0ffc0000 - 10000fff , size: 00041000
10002000 - 10002fff , size: 00001000
1e800000 - 1e9fffff , size: 00200000
end of memlayout.

4. Dump each Area to files (1st run)

Example: data(0xStart Offset, 0xSize, filename='changeme.bin', pid=0xAPP_PID)
Code:
data(0x00100000, 0x101e000, filename='data1_1.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x08000000, 0x313f000, filename='data2_1.bin', pid=0x28) 00368E60
data(0x0ffc0000, 0x41000, filename='data3_1.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x10002000, 0x1000, filename='data4_1.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x1e800000, 0x200000, filename='data5_1.bin', pid=0x28)
5. Change the desired Value inside game
6. Dump again all Area to files (2nd run)

Example:
Code:
data(0x00100000, 0x101e000, filename='data1_2.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x08000000, 0x313f000, filename='data2_2.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x0ffc0000, 0x41000, filename='data3_2.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x10002000, 0x1000, filename='data4_2.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x1e800000, 0x200000, filename='data5_2.bin', pid=0x28)

We can now compare always two files for changes!

7. Start up Cheat Engine
8. Press "Open Process"
9. Press "Open File" and choose the first File 1_1
10. Initiate your Search with your first Value (example 13394)
11. Open the next File 1_2 if there are found Offsets
12. Enter the changed Value (example 13374) and press next search

Repeat that until you found the stuff you were looking for with all X_1 > X_2 files

I found Money at 00368E60 for the file generated from 08000000,
thats why the final Offset is 08368E60!

(Rebooting might change the PID and offset for your desired search!)

My z was 13374 > 343E HEX and for test i edited it to 500000z > 07A120

The final step is to write it with:
Code:
write(0x08368E60, (0x20, 0xA1, 0x07), pid=0x28)

Happy Hunting!
 

masterzero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
624
Trophies
0
XP
492
Country
To Cheat inside MH4U, its pretty simple.

You can't do that with ARCODE, but take NTR CFW instead.

I tested it just with my N3DS for MH4U (EUR) legit CIA.

After NTR Debugger is connected, you can seach like this:

1. Start your Cartridge or valid CIA
2. Write "listprocess()" and you will get the PID for your TitleID
Code:
(pid: 0x00000028, pname: redgiant, tid: 0004000000126100)
3. Write "memlayout (pid=0x028)"

Example Answer:
Code:
valid memregions:
00100000 - 0111dfff , size: 0101e000
08000000 - 0b13efff , size: 0313f000
0ffc0000 - 10000fff , size: 00041000
10002000 - 10002fff , size: 00001000
1e800000 - 1e9fffff , size: 00200000
end of memlayout.

4. Dump each Area to files (1st run)

Example: data(0xStart Offset, 0xSize, filename='changeme.bin', pid=0xAPP_PID)
Code:
data(0x00100000, 0x101e000, filename='data1_1.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x08000000, 0x313f000, filename='data2_1.bin', pid=0x28) 00368E60
data(0x0ffc0000, 0x41000, filename='data3_1.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x10002000, 0x1000, filename='data4_1.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x1e800000, 0x200000, filename='data5_1.bin', pid=0x28)
5. Change the desired Value inside game
6. Dump again all Area to files (2nd run)

Example:
Code:
data(0x00100000, 0x101e000, filename='data1_2.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x08000000, 0x313f000, filename='data2_2.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x0ffc0000, 0x41000, filename='data3_2.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x10002000, 0x1000, filename='data4_2.bin', pid=0x28)
data(0x1e800000, 0x200000, filename='data5_2.bin', pid=0x28)

We can now compare always two files for changes!

7. Start up Cheat Engine
8. Press "Open Process"
9. Press "Open File" and choose the first File 1_1
10. Initiate your Search with your first Value (example 13394)
11. Open the next File 1_2 if there are found Offsets
12. Enter the changed Value (example 13374) and press next search

Repeat that until you found the stuff you were looking for with all X_1 > X_2 files

I found Money at 00368E60 for the file generated from 08000000,
thats why the final Offset is 08368E60!

My z was 13374 > 343E HEX and for test i edited it to 500000z > 07A120

The final step is to write it with:
Code:
write(0x08368E60, (0x20, 0xA1, 0x07), pid=0x28)

Happy Hunting!
could charms be generated?
 

liomajor

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2008
Messages
1,468
Trophies
0
XP
1,373
Country
United States
You can find, edit, cheat whatever the game can offer, as long you are capeable to find the needed offsets!

Btw, why a fullquote including the whole tutorial? @ nickname would be sufficient...
 

lucoia

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2008
Messages
130
Trophies
1
XP
571
Country
Italy
To Cheat inside MH4U, its pretty simple.

You can't do that with ARCODE, but take NTR CFW instead.

I tested it just with my N3DS for MH4U (EUR) legit CIA.
I have a Legit .3dz I made from a legit MH4U EUR with Gateway, and I'm playing this online for about 2 months without any issues on a O3DS XL.

Can I use that NTR CFW debugger with .3dz too or I need to make a .cia? Does it work on O3DS too?

Is there a way to install that CFW without messing with my Gateway emunand installation and everything I got on the SD? (Profiles, DLCs, digital download etc.) Maybe a dual boot or something?

Is there a link in here or somewhere else with the last version of that NTR CFW?
 

dsrules

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Messages
8,736
Trophies
2
XP
6,303
Country
I have a Legit .3dz I made from a legit MH4U EUR with Gateway, and I'm playing this online for about 2 months without any issues on a O3DS XL.

Can I use that NTR CFW debugger with .3dz too or I need to make a .cia? Does it work on O3DS too?
Is there a link in here or somewhere else with the last version of that NTR CFW?

should work with .3ds but ntr cfw 2.2 only supports n3ds not o3ds
 

longxa762

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2013
Messages
281
Trophies
0
XP
858
Country
Australia
Is it possible to make a Rune Factory 4 multiply exp and skill exp code? Using the current level 100 skill won't increase your RP, only HP
 

supermariorick

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
640
Trophies
1
XP
816
Country
United States
serenesforest has a map of FEA values so finding them in a RAMdump with a hex editor is easy. everything that can be done with powersaves I can do on a digital version now. Thanks KazoWAR and Yifan_lu and probably SciresM too
 
  • Like
Reactions: Monado_III

Slade.AU

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 23, 2006
Messages
261
Trophies
1
Location
Yes
Website
127.0.0.1
XP
549
Country
Australia
I don't think this has been posted yet.

-=[Paper Mario Sticker Star]=-
$9999
02CBCE9C 0000270F

999 Health
02CBCEA0 000003E7
02CBCEA4 000003E7

18 Sticker Pages
02CBDA78 00000012
(I had this at 255, but it froze the game at 18 pages - trying to flip to 19 froze it).
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    NinStar @ NinStar: we are fucked