Sonic Adventure DX: Dreamcast Edition

Jeff Lavenz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
True to my word on my blog post, here's the actual topic. Note that most of this is taken from there, because I would probably have typed the same exact things anyway. While this does scream unoriginality, I don't have any new screenshots either besides some older ones from the original mod so I don't have anything recent to show. Especially since I haven't done much with figuring out land tables and why they aren't loading yet, as well as the problem of having to wait for the SA Tools pack, or more specifically SAMDL to get various fixes applied to them.)

I don't really broadcast it all that much, but I am a novice and part-time member of the Sonic hacking community. I have been working with mods for Sonic Adventure DX (more specifically, the 2004 PC version) since about mid to late 2014, and been working on a current project of mine since late 2014 and early 2015. I'd just thought I'd share a little bit about what I've been working on, whether or not I feel it'll reach the bars I've set for it, and tell a little bit about the items I was intending to put into the project but couldn't for one reason or another (mainly due to issues with the mod tools that we use for hacking SADX).