Some Wii online games are getting 20110 error.

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by TyRaNtM, Aug 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Aug 26, 2010
  1. TyRaNtM
    OP

    Member TyRaNtM I did some projects..

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    999
    Location:
    Chile
    Country:
    Chile
    If you try to connect games like Super Smash Bros. Brawl, Mario Kart Wii, Megaman 9 and other "old" games, you will get the following error:



    Maybe is just a temporary problem in Nintendo's servers, or is really a not more support for that games..
    We need to wait to see what happen.

    PD: DS games are getting the same error. Also games like HeartGold/SoulSilver, that are "new" games, also have this problem.
     
  2. Ritsuki

    Member Ritsuki ORAORAORAORA

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Switzerland
    You should maybe visit their support site :

     
  3. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, it seems to be a really widespread issue.
    Tried, Mario Kart DS and Castlevania order of Ecclesia, they both suffered error 20110.
    Very ominous...
     
  4. Forstride

    Member Forstride The rudder moves when I turn the wheel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,763
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Country:
    United States
    First Minecraft, now Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection?! What's next, Xbox Live, Playstation Network, and the Apple servers?!
     
  5. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Tried playing Mario Kart DS and Phantasy Star 0. Both give Error Code: 20101. PS0 says WFC is "either experiencing high traffic volumes or the service is down".
     
  6. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    i do remember getting this some time ago and i guess it wasnt my internet (which is pretty unstable)
     
  7. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    MK DS seems to be working for me now. Either its been fixed or the problem didn't affect UK or something.
     
  8. Dionysus

    Member Dionysus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Online works WOAAHHHHH
     
  9. Fluto

    Member Fluto A potato in disguise

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,273
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    Australia
    lol look at the post then the dp they have the same meaning ROFL
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page