Some Games Won't Work?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ThursdayNight, Oct 31, 2010.

Oct 31, 2010

Some Games Won't Work? by ThursdayNight at 12:37 AM (1,173 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. ThursdayNight
    OP

    Newcomer ThursdayNight Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    I added these four games to my Acekard 2i:

    Phoenix Wright: Trials and Tribulations (U)
    Super Scribblenauts (U)
    LEGO Star Wars - The Complete Saga (U)
    Princess Debut (U)

    Of these, only Phoenix Wright worked properly. The other three have a blank image on the AK Menu screen, and nothing happens when I try to run them.
    I'm not sure if I have AK 1.7 or 1.8 installed (sorry if the terminology is wrong), but the games that aren't working (excluding Super Scribblenauts) are a bit old and I doubt I'd need an update to get them to work.

    Any help is appreciated.
     
  2. pkl2007

    Newcomer pkl2007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Australia
    Try updating to AKAIO 1.8.1 that should fix supper scribblenauts and for the rest of the roms i wouldnt know why they dont work possibly a bad dump
     
  3. ThursdayNight
    OP

    Newcomer ThursdayNight Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    I updated it, still won't work.
    Guess it was a bad dump [​IMG]
     
  4. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    update to AKAIO 1.8.1. make sure the games are clean versions, and untrimmed. and you could try activating the AAP
     
  5. TehSkull

    Member TehSkull Living the life

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,700
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Re-download the games. They probably got corrupted some kinda way.
     
  6. Sephxus

    Member Sephxus GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Pomona, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, have AAP enabled.
     
  7. TehSkull

    Member TehSkull Living the life

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,700
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Not a single game in my library requires AAP on. Super Scribblenauts, Last Window, and Rock Band 3 included. I doubt those older games would require AAP. I also doubt anything would fix games that have a blank icon.
     
  8. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It sounds like the OP has bad dumps since three of the games have blank icons.
     

Share This Page