SoftMii - Want to change the Health Screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by P33KAJ3W, Feb 12, 2009.

Feb 12, 2009
  1. P33KAJ3W
    OP

    Newcomer P33KAJ3W Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I understand I need to use Healthii and it requires a SystemMenu.wad

    If I use a 3.2 I found online it will undo the cIOS patch I did and may others.

    Anyway to extract my current SystemMenu.wad and use it? If so How...

    And If there is an easyer way to do this please let me know!

    Thank you so much in advance.
     
  2. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    you guys never learn....
    post this in right place...
     
  3. myers

    Newcomer myers Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do a search you might be supprised
     
  4. P33KAJ3W
    OP

    Newcomer P33KAJ3W Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I would love to correct my error! - What is the correct place?
     
  5. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    well you kinda are and kinda not in the right place as for how to dump your sysmenu...
    do a search for ripping vc/wiiware titles....
    you will find what your looking for...
    sometimes it takes trying to search more or literally trolling the entire forum for an answer...
    but that is how you learn and gain knowledge we all had to do it...
    so please try not to be an exception...

    -kitt050383
     
  6. madmikeuk

    Newcomer madmikeuk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    PROTIP: in the future, learn to search.

    This aside, just download the appropriate semi-brick-fixing disk from here and extract the SystemMenu289.wad (or whatever its called, I forgot) from it using the Trucha Signer (you WILL need a common key to do this).
     
  7. P33KAJ3W
    OP

    Newcomer P33KAJ3W Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome - Thanks -I also just learned this...

    Get SystemMenu-v289.wad if you are NTSC.
    Get SystemMenu-v290.wad if you are PAL.

    Use a wad unpacker, such as the one included with Healthii. Its pretty simple to use. Just put the "SystemMenu-v2xx.wad" in the same directory as healthii. Open a command prompt and navigate to the healthii directory. Then just run "wadunpacker Systemmenu-v2xx.wad". It will create a new directory called "wadunpack" with the unpacked files. The file you want is called "00000001.app".

    You can install it with Softmii Tweak Toys, or whatever its called.
     

Share This Page