So why did they delay GT5?

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by synce, Nov 22, 2010.

Nov 22, 2010

So why did they delay GT5? by synce at 4:50 AM (825 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. synce
    OP

    Member synce だいこんちゃんのだいふぁん

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Country:
    United States
    Apparently you can spoof 3.50 FW and play the game, was Sony not aware of this? Am I not getting something here?

    Edit: Apparently not. [​IMG]
     
  2. CarbonX13

    Member CarbonX13 GBAtemp 台灣人

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Well, they could've needed just a bit more time to press more discs... or they wanted to time it for an American holiday (Black Friday, when people would go shopping). I doubt it was specifically for a new firmware...
     
  3. Nobunaga

    Member Nobunaga Empty

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,052
    Country:
    Greece
    The game have a protection you can't play this with 3.50 spoof :/
    So we will have to wait for a patch or something.
     
  4. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,187
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    it cant be booted with the 3.50 spoof
    it doesnt work
     
  5. C175R

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    just buy it. its a great game. [​IMG]
     
  6. Justin121994

    Member Justin121994 Bitcoin. coinbase.com/andrew

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    Country:
    United States
    There is no way in public knowledge to boot this up on a jailbreaked console. ...yet
     
  7. synce
    OP

    Member synce だいこんちゃんのだいふぁん

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Country:
    United States
    Ah so the delay paid off after all! I guess now we'll see how future-proof Jailbreak is
     
  8. mark.m.moran

    Member mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Ireland
    Anyone got Star Wars The Force Unleashed II to work with spoofed 3.50 payload?
     

Share This Page