Homebrew So I have a ds FIRE card...

Vanbandit

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
51
Country
United States
i just got my ds FIRE card tuesday and i've already noticed almost no one has one, well i figured out enough on how to put NDS games on it and have them run fine, but i'm having some rather odd trouble running Snes and GBA files on it, i downloaded Snemulds v.06 and i followed the readme instruction but it still would not work, the roms would simply not show up when i booted the program(which ran fine btw) and then GBA roms won't work or boot at all, so any help or information on this card would be much appreciated = ]]]
 

Son of Science

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2007
Messages
575
Trophies
0
Location
Sand Iego
XP
238
Country
United States
Well theres a probably a reason no one has one... it sucks

"Fire" probably doesn't support that homebrew.

Oh yeah... and no slot-1 flashcards support gba roms.
 

DanTheManMS

aka Ricochet Otter
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
4,453
Trophies
1
Age
34
Location
Georgia
XP
752
Country
United States
No clue about the SNES games, but keep in mind that since the DS Firecard is a slot-1 device, it cannot run any GBA files at all.
 

Vanbandit

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
51
Country
United States
okay i realize now how the card loads and that it cannot play GBA roms, thanks guys = ] but i still don't understand why Snemulds or snesDS will not detect roms, i followed both of their instructions and nothing has happened and i don't see any reason why the roms are not being recognized ='[
 

silent sniper

!dennaB
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
1,392
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Vancouver, Canada
Website
Visit site
XP
297
Country
Canada
okay i realize now how the card loads and that it cannot play GBA roms, thanks guys = ] but i still don't understand why Snemulds or snesDS will not detect roms, i followed both of their instructions and nothing has happened and i don't see any reason why the roms are not being recognized ='[
you do know theres a simple explanation, right?

you bought a crap card.
 

BigNick73

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
I got 2 Fire cards, 16GB versions. Got one for me and the girlfriend. I've had no problems out of it. GF loves the origonal mario games so it's got nes and snes emus I downloaded from this site (snesDS and nesDS) and runs em all fine.

Now first thing I did with both of em was to low format (takes forever) and go over to neoflash.com and get the latest MK5 core and xmenu update and install it. I've had 1 or two file write errors from contra and the gfs card crashed once and had to be redone but other than that they've ran great for the past 2-3 months I've had em and hers gets played at least 2 hours a day. It's just a n-card clone.
 

noONE

~~~~~~~~~~~~
Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
968
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
XP
282
Country
Sweden
well, they WORK, but you really should've considered some other cards (not that easy, when you're new in the subject tho)
some good & popular cards are:
CycloDS Evolution
AceKard R.P.G (best card IMO lot's of features, and dual storage, GREAT)
R4 ( most "used" one, personally don't like it, too few special functions and too simple, but it works, and is cheap)
DSTT- new and cheap card, few extra features but works great.
Supercard DSONE no personal expercience from it, but seems to work great too.
M3Real OK card, nice GUI.
You really should've picked any of those cards.
But good luck with what you have
smile.gif
 

diglett

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2006
Messages
174
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
167
Country
United States
You guys realize that the Fire Card is the same as the N-Card, Express card, etc. It's not one that I felt like acquiring, but it's far from trash.

Vanbandit, head over to the N-Card forum and you might find some useful information.
 

BigNick73

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
Well I tested SNEmulDS .6 alpha and it worked fine with Super Mario World on my card. You probably just need to update the firmware.

PS be sure and really read the SNEmulDS readme and put all the files in the appropriate directories.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    @Xdqwerty I don't have a ROG ally
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BigOnYa, i don't have one either
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @AcuteBulbasaurappears, A cute bulbasaur appears. :D
    +2
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Psionic Roshambo, The Wii U gamepads are tied to the console's region, so its impossible to find a cheap gamepad that supports your model.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Unless you modify your system, of course, and remove the region check.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ, im now by episode 8 of lain
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty can we discuss chrono trigger
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty I like how the game had the middle ages 1000AD, the dark ages 600AD.It was great seeing the post robot apocalypse 2300 like Terminator and enter the matrix. some of mad max and fallout. 2300ad though it could had used more elements instead of just a generic ai uprising. It was a great idea for their judgement day to be 1999 Y2K.

    -great additions if they would have made an expansion or dlc in my opinion would be finding out humans trapped in a matrix -

    a follower having a cyborg character living tissue over metal endoskelleton like terminator, and the synths from fallout
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    4After Zeal fell it would have been good to see more ancient eras. Perhaps Sumeria based in one area, then Egypt based in another area, Greek based in another area, then roman based in another area before the middle ages.---------

    ----between 1000ad and 1999 is a big gap they should have had the age of revolution like the american and French Revolution

    then the cowboyy era in one area of map and the Industrial revolution/age of enlightmentthen a ww1 and ww2 and a cold war era
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    they could have added 75,000 bc like assassins creed. zeal was already establish in 12, 000 bc , soething before the kindom rose
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty they could also add age of dscover, colonialism ect
    +1
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    renaissance
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty what did you think
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty I think glenn (the frog) after becomming human had an affair with the queen
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    so he is the great great great great grandfather of marle @Xdqwerty
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    they made it like Lancelot from king arthur legends
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    just found out i'm now taller than my dad
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @salazarcosplay, sorry i was busy
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty thats completely fine
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @salazarcosplay,
    the ds version added a secret boss reference to chrono cross
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty did you finish watching naruto shippuden and Boruto
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @salazarcosplay, i havent even started lol
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: @salazarcosplay, i havent even started lol