SnesMulDS

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Azlan Uchiha, Feb 2, 2010.

Feb 2, 2010

SnesMulDS by Azlan Uchiha at 11:05 AM (2,462 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. Azlan Uchiha
    OP

    Member Azlan Uchiha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    I wanna play the roms..SNES roms but when i run it i cant find the roms...i'm using R4 with YSmenu..Can Someone help me?
     


  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    .smc files in "SNES" folder in the root if i recall correctly
     
  3. ChuckMcB

    Member ChuckMcB GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. Azlan Uchiha
    OP

    Member Azlan Uchiha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Thanks for your help...i have tried it putting the folder named SNES in the games folder...i will check if this work [​IMG]
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC, the SNES folder has to be in the root of the memory card, and it has to be SNES, not snes or Snes or anything like that.
     
  6. TheDarkSeed

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, you can rename the folder to what ever you want as long as the "SNEMUL.cfg" has the folder location. It basically tells the emulator where the roms are.
     
  7. Azlan Uchiha
    OP

    Member Azlan Uchiha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Okay Okay...downloading the homebrew now..i wanna play street fighter
     
  8. TheDarkSeed

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    Heh, that's the same reason I got it. ^^
     
  9. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Don't the Street Fighter games use some special chip that the emulator doesn't support?

    Edit: I guess not, the comatibility list says they work.
     
  10. TheDarkSeed

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    Well I guess they fixed it, because I can run Street Fighter Turbo II on SnemulDS 0.6 fine.
     
  11. Azlan Uchiha
    OP

    Member Azlan Uchiha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    No!!I cant Run Street Fighter Zero 2 [​IMG]
     
  12. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    I saw the title and the "I have problems".

    I thought to myself, "Who doesn't have problems with SNEmulDS?".
     
  13. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    SNEmulDS does not run roms with Mode7 or SuperFX
     
  14. Azlan Uchiha
    OP

    Member Azlan Uchiha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Well Okay...Thnx I dont know whats that BTW
     
  15. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    Mode7 allows pixel resizing and rotation. This was used in Castlevania. SuperFX was used in Megaman X6? (allows 3d polygon shit)
     
  16. Azlan Uchiha
    OP

    Member Azlan Uchiha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    So You Mean I cant Play Street Fighter Games..Oh Man..
     
  17. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You CAN play up to Super Street Fighter II : The New Challengers.

    You cannot play anything from the Street Fighter Zero/Alpha series - they are the ones with the chip.
     
  18. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Again, incorrect about the SuperFX and mode7. Megaman X6 was on PS1. I thought YOU'D know that, unless you're pranking the guy or something. Megaman X2 and X3 are the ones you're thinking of, and they used a special chip called C4. The games looked very similar to the first, but i think they used the C4 chip just to make the sprites and effects better. X2 and X3 are the only SNES games to use this chip IIRC.

    Here's a list of most of the games using special chips-
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Super...hancement_chips

    If the game is on the list, it won't work. Of course, being absent from the list is no guarantee the game will work. SnemulDS was pretty much abandoned years ago.
     
  19. choconado

    Member choconado Doesn't understand a damn thing on here

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    United States
    which in turn begs the question as to why noone's made any attempt to make a better emu. "Years" is a pretty long time for zero improvement when its clearly needed.

    In a related query, does anyone know of a more detailed how-to for the layer switches than the one over at PH? Because pretty much everything there assumes you already know your way around the program before you start, as you obviously do if you're capable of putting the program on your card.
     
  20. Azlan Uchiha
    OP

    Member Azlan Uchiha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Thnx Now i will try OTHER Games
     

Share This Page