1. TheGag96

    TheGag96 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, didn't realize someone already found that problem. That's the same patch, but the garble doesn't look quite like the stuff I get (it's more varied for me).
     
  2. bubble2k16

    OP bubble2k16 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Senegal
    v0.62 released

    Most of the changes are already implemented in v0.62 beta, with the exception of the FFV intro and DKC tile corruption problems, which are fixed in this newest version.

    Changes:

    - Improved Mode 7 zoomed-in textures. Games like Seiken Densetsu, ActRaiser 1/2 look better when viewing the Mode 7 textures near to the ground. Thanks for Discostew for the motivation!

    - Improved sound handling to ensure that the left speaker plays at the same volume as the right speaker.

    - Added option to change in-frame palette handling. There are three options to choose from:
    > Enabled. (Slow, accurate, but never as accurate as software)
    > Disabled Style 1 (faster, less accurate)
    > Disabled Style 2 (faster, less accurate) works a little differently from Style 1
    Most games are by default Disabled Style 2.
    Bahamut Lagoon and Front Mission Gun Hazard are by default Disabled Style 1.
    Wild Guns, Judge Dredd, Batman Forever are by default Enabled.

    - Fixed Clock Tower to boot properly again.

    - Fixed Star Fox flickering problem when there are frameskips.

    - Fixed outside-of-track texture problem with Super Mario Kart’s Bowser Castle stages.

    - Fixed Final Fantasy V Intro logo cutout problem. It's a crude fix but it works for now. (Thanks to Discostew who pointed this out)

    - Fixed Donkey Kong Country's tile colour corruption bug (Thanks to those who pointed out the problem)
     

    Attached Files:

    Jacko Wacko, IronClouds, KJ1 and 16 others like this.
  3. ArtemisM

    ArtemisM Kupo for Kupo Nuts
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    @bubble2k16 you're supposed to be taking a break :3
     
  4. Michierusama

    Michierusama GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    583
    Country:
    Shhhhhhh LOL

    Sent from my Nexus 6
     
    DrkBeam likes this.
  5. DeslotlCL

    DeslotlCL GBAtemp's scalie trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,847
    Country:
    United States
    Bubble you are doing god's job with this! You need to take your well deserved break man.
     
  6. bubble2k16

    OP bubble2k16 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Senegal
    LOL my long break away from Snes9x is coming... like really soon. :rofl2:
     
    DeslotlCL likes this.
  7. DeslotlCL

    DeslotlCL GBAtemp's scalie trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,847
    Country:
    United States
    Do you mean, it is coming really soon™?

    Back on topic, i just completed dkc2 at 102%. I love this emulator.
     
    Michierusama likes this.
  8. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,519
    Country:
    United States
    Noticed a issue with clock tower, the game boots but once you are in game the section of the screen where look at the main character to see if you are in danger or not is green the whole time so you can't see their face.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by cvskid, Oct 3, 2016
  9. tatundria

    tatundria GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    Argentina
    How can I set a default rom folder?
     
  10. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,519
    Country:
    United States
    Don't think you can for now. I asked about that myself in the thread earlier.
     
  11. bubble2k16

    OP bubble2k16 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Senegal
    @DespyCL - :rofl2: Whether it's soon or soon™, I've to consult my lawyers first.

    @cvskid - For Clock Tower, you can try to go into options, under In-Frame Palette Changes, set the option to Enabled. It should fix the green portrait problem. Not sure how the 'in-danger' mode looks like, cos I've never played the game before. Do let me know the 'in-danger' mode looks right.
     
    DeslotlCL, cvskid and Michierusama like this.
  12. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,519
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, the game works good after turning that option on.
     
  13. nooby89

    nooby89 A normal member with a stupid alias
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,625
    Country:
    Canada
    @bubble2k16
    In EarthBound some bugs are presents :
    • The animation when a battle is going to start is blakc, and it's supposed to be blue.
    • Some PSY powers haven't their animation ( like that : )
    • ... and the animation of the PSY powers don't have sound.
     
  14. South Cape

    South Cape Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Japan
    You're amazing! Every time I see an update I get so excited to see where this is project is going.
     
  15. Shin Akuma

    Shin Akuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Greece
    I dont have pics for it and i didt read the wole thread for now but terranigma has some pallet layers problems during some of the resurrection scenes and some droprate only right there tho
    Tested with 2 versions of pal roms. Very playable tho
    THanks for the hard work bubble
     
    Last edited by Shin Akuma, Oct 3, 2016
  16. bubble2k16

    OP bubble2k16 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Senegal
    @Shin Akuma, @nooby89 - Does going to the settings and changing the in-frame palette options help in resolving the problems? (it may not fix all game's palette problems, but worth a try). Post your experiences here.
     
  17. Shin Akuma

    Shin Akuma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Greece
    Fixed pallet problem indeed, only some framerate drop and some layer issue is still there, fine by me tho

    Just checked the earthbound problem and indeed there is no (explosions) sound and looks like some of the fx are missing too.(pallet option enabled)
     
    Last edited by Shin Akuma, Oct 3, 2016
  18. ayurumina

    ayurumina Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hello, thank you for this great emulator, excellent work, especially in super mario kart and tales of phantasia, which believed it would be impossible to emulate in conditions since I met the first version and was improving starting from v0.3, to date, they are almost perfect in old3ds without skipping frames and slumps do not feel ... excellent work, deserves a much needed vacation after this (blargsnes stays away to this wonderful)
    Anyway, I can suggest something ??? I know I'm not a programmer, but would be more than happy with an option to switch between the upper and lower screen (option that already exist in emulators like mgba and gameyob) because I do not feel well considering the buttons far down and the screen game in the top, the full screen would look much better on the bottom screen, so it would be like playing in an original gba (no sp)
    another suggestion: tactile buttons, snemulds style (which would be great) and finally, a modified version of this to work as vc emulafor (to use it as a channel with any rom in the home menu, as blargsnes does what in old3ds, without select a game every time starting the emulator (ready to play a pre-loaded rom) )
    I know it's a lot, but would be grateful only with the option to change screen (top screen to bottom screen and viceverse) only
    greetings and sorry by my english, good luck :)
     
  19. nooby89

    nooby89 A normal member with a stupid alias
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,625
    Country:
    Canada
    @bubble2k16 Don't work for me
     
  20. bubble2k16

    OP bubble2k16 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Senegal
    Hmm. Did it work before in previous versions of snes9x for 3ds?

    Haven't got much time to look into it now. Will get to this when I do. :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SNES9x,