SNES Emulators crash on exit

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by loco365, Dec 20, 2012.

Dec 20, 2012

SNES Emulators crash on exit by loco365 at 3:51 AM (1,358 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. loco365
    OP

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    So I use SNES emulators. Sometimes for gaming and other times for SPC playback. Anyways, whenever I go to exit any SNES emulator, whether it's SnesPSP Tyl 0.4.2 mecm or Snes9X Euphoria R5 Beta 3, when I go to return to the XMB, the screen goes black... And stays black. I then have to manually shut off the PSP. I'm currently running 6.20 PRO-C. Is there a reason behind the crashing?
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i'm running 6.60 pro-b and i don't have this issue. perhaps its a pro-c regression, but i rather doubt that after reading the change logs.

    i'm using snes9xTYLmecm091127_fixed2. most of my settings are default. i haven't tried any other snes emus or builds.

    -another world
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't had this issue myself, but I HAVE seen this issue with other people's PSPs.
    Unfortunately I've got no damned clue what causes it...

    Try wiping everything off the memory stick except for /psp/game/snesemulator/ (whatever it's named) and the ROM folder, then restart the PSP and see if it still crashes?
     
  4. soulrazor

    Member soulrazor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    Portugal
  5. xen20

    Newcomer xen20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Israel
    Using SnesPSP Tyl 0.4.2 myself on 6.20 PRO B10 on a PSP Go and PSP 3000, no problems at all. Perhaps it's something in PRO-C, how about trying a singed version of the emulators in OFW? PRO-B can run CFW and OFW side by side IIRC... not sure about PRO-C, but try to hold start or select during boot (forgot which :P)
     
  6. loco365
    OP

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    Well, clearing the card didn't work. Reformatting also didn't work. So I tried both builds linked in that Google Code page. Neither of them worked either.

    Guess I'm just SOL.
     

Share This Page