Smashhax - Version question

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by KarmaPanda, Jul 25, 2016.

  1. KarmaPanda
    OP

    KarmaPanda Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Jul 25, 2016
    United States
    I'm trying to run smashax, but I can't seem to figure out which version of Super Smash Bros I have. I've tried searching the internet/gbatemp but cant find anything.
     
  2. TheVinAnator

    TheVinAnator GBATemp's Greatest Vin

    Member
    3,526
    2,486
    Jan 10, 2016
    Canada
    NO COFFEI!
    Doesn't really matter just delete the update data (because it works on the first version correct?)
     
  3. KarmaPanda
    OP

    KarmaPanda Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Jul 25, 2016
    United States
    I've deleted the update data, but It doesn't seem to work, I'm using the smashax helper. But when that didn't work I tried it the long way. For some reason it always stops sending packets after 93. I've tried it on 4 different laptops and 6 different wireless cards.
     
  4. TheVinAnator

    TheVinAnator GBATemp's Greatest Vin

    Member
    3,526
    2,486
    Jan 10, 2016
    Canada
    NO COFFEI!
    Sorry not too sure haven't used or looked into smashax
     
  5. fikatr

    fikatr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    880
    332
    Mar 29, 2016
    Turkey
    next to smea
    there are some copies which came preinstalled with updates so there is nothing you can do
     
  6. KarmaPanda
    OP

    KarmaPanda Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Jul 25, 2016
    United States
    My copy is from release day
     
  7. Raugo

    Raugo GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    298
    114
    Nov 22, 2014
    Is a new3DS? smashhax don't work with old3ds.