Sm4sh Modding [5.5.1]?

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by umbrellaman, Mar 14, 2016.

1. umbrellaman
    OP

umbrellaman Member

Newcomer
    Mar 14, 2016
    Hello! I am completely new to Wii U modding and if this isn't the right place to ask this question, please direct me to the right place. I want to mod Smash 4 on Wii U and I am using FW 5.5.1. Is there any way to do this now? Or any way to downgrade from 5.5.1? And where can I go to learn more about Wii U modding? Thanks!

2. iAqua

iAqua feel the... envy.

GBAtemp Patron
    iAqua is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Dec 7, 2015
    Canada
    Unfortunately for you. It's not possible at the moment on 5.5.1 although you can vWii Mod.

3. Phantom64
    This message by Phantom64 has been removed from public view by Minox, Mar 27, 2016, Reason: Offtopic.
    Mar 14, 2016
  4. ihateu3

ihateu3 GBAtemp Regular

Nov 21, 2010
    United States
    Your best bet is to find a 5.3.2 or 5.4.0 (or lower firmware and upgrade to one of those) system on Ebay or Craigslist, as exploits do exist for 5.5.X, but have not been publically released and are not guaranteed to be released anytime in the foreseeable future. They will most likely be released at some point (not a guarantee), but you will be most likely waiting a while.

All the whiny trolls on this site basically pissed off the very same devs that fed them, and a bunch of drama happened because the people basically demanded, cried, and whined trying to get their own way over the 5.5.X exploits, and the devs fought back by simply teaching them a much hard learned lesson and not releasing them. Always respect the devs that feed you.

We have no one to blame for the 5.5.X exploits not being released except for the trolls, they are the exact reason. Yet they still keep trolling..

Last edited by ihateu3, Mar 14, 2016
  5. Pippin666

Pippin666 SSF43DE Master

Mar 30, 2009
    Canada
    Montreal, Qc