1. Bloodstarz

    OP Bloodstarz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    I just installed reinand 10.3 and whenever i try to install a game it takes at least 7 hours to install a single one. anyone know why?
     
  2. Seriel

    Seriel Doing her best
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3,206
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. Bloodstarz

    OP Bloodstarz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    Every game i've tried installing even DLC's it just installs at the speed of a turtle.
     
  4. davidlc

    davidlc Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Mexico
    May be related to your SD card speed, which class is your SD card?. Did it use to do that before?
     
  5. Bloodstarz

    OP Bloodstarz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    When i first setup my SD card with RXtools 9.5 everything was nice and fast.(See picture) now everything is slow as shit. It's a Sandisk 64gb SDXC card.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    That certainly doesn't sound normal. It took ~40 minutes for me to install a 3.2GB CIA with my 64GB card. I'd look into getting a different SD card to test.
     
  7. Attacker3
    This message by Attacker3 has been removed from public view by FIX94, Jan 15, 2016, Reason: no need,.
    Jan 15, 2016
  8. Bloodstarz
    This message by Bloodstarz has been removed from public view by FIX94, Jan 15, 2016, Reason: no need,.
    Jan 15, 2016
  9. Attacker3
    This message by Attacker3 has been removed from public view by FIX94, Jan 15, 2016, Reason: no need,.
    Jan 15, 2016
  10. ihaveamac
    This message by ihaveamac has been removed from public view by FIX94, Jan 15, 2016, Reason: no need,.
    Jan 15, 2016
  11. Bloodstarz

    OP Bloodstarz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    I think 10. not sure.
     
  12. Attacker3
    This message by Attacker3 has been removed from public view by FIX94, Jan 15, 2016, Reason: no need,.
    Jan 15, 2016
  13. Bloodstarz

    OP Bloodstarz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
  14. Attacker3
    This message by Attacker3 has been removed from public view by FIX94, Jan 15, 2016, Reason: no need,.
    Jan 15, 2016
  15. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,952
    Country:
    United States
    please ignore the joking going on. what CIA managers have you used?
     
  16. TheKawaiiDesu

    TheKawaiiDesu Ball of Kawaiiness
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,436
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Well, since it's a 64GB, we probably don't have to worry about the card's speed :P

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_Digital#Speeds

    Anyway, what CIA installer are you using?
     
  17. Bloodstarz

    OP Bloodstarz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried both BBM and FBI and they both take long af
     
  18. Damon_girl

    Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having that same issue. Before I updated to 10.3 my cia installs were fast but when I tried to install Smash DLC it went really slow on 10.3.
     
  19. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,837
    Country:
    Germany
    smash dlc generally installs slowly. i feel it has something to do with it being compressed. (its 3m but requires 9mb free space) so that slows it down considerably.
    while it barely took 2 minutes to install 300mb of persona q dlc.
     
  20. DigitalJosee

    DigitalJosee Go your clever boy, and remember me!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    Brazil
    CIA Install isn't limited to 1mb/s rate? I read it somewhere here in GBATemp, don't know if true through.
     
  21. subcon959

    subcon959 teh retro
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3,639
    Country:
    I get 1mb/sec on rei 10.3
     
  22. kingraa777

    kingraa777 boom!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    I'm on RX 10.3 and its fine but can't seem to update my other 9.2 RX atall ?! :(
     
  23. reiyu

    reiyu Canadian, eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    870
    Country:
    Canada
  24. Bloodstarz

    OP Bloodstarz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    Ryuiku likes this.
  25. DesuIsSparta

    DesuIsSparta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    580
    Country:
    United States
    Aren't you supposed to use SDHC not SDXC? I don't know if that makes a difference.
     
  26. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,952
    Country:
    United States
    as far as I know...

    SD = stuff to 2GB
    SDHC = 4GB to 32GB
    SDXC = 64GB to 2TB
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Installs,