Slot 2 card combo

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Rapid Dr3am, Aug 15, 2007.

Aug 15, 2007

Slot 2 card combo by Rapid Dr3am at 10:55 PM (1,298 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I bought a DS One cart for my slot 1 which works great for me.

    I want a slot 2 card, I don't mind on memory I just want something that I can use to boot gba games to with my slot1 storing them. I wouldn't mind some expandable memory for the browser so I can play with it.

    I've got a rumble pak now but never really use it.

    The only one I've seen is the EZ-Flash 3in1 but I'm not sure how it works and what you get in the pack.

    Can you put roms on the cartridge or is it simply to load roms from slot1 to slot2?
     
  2. drtofu

    Newcomer drtofu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    well if you want a good and cheap slot 2 yea ez 3in1 to use it you need to use a homebrew rudolph's 3 in 1 tool(sp). Its very easy to use and all gab games are stored on slot 1 and you just transfer them down. Its a tad slow but it works. for smaller games its faster but for larger games you have to write the game to the cards permanant memory which takes a lot longer but it'll always be there till you erase it. The 3 in1 one is really all ya need ram rumble and gab games.


    ps
    please correct me if I'm wrong. I'm only human ya know.
     
  3. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If I have a gba rom on my slot1 will I be able to just select load to slot2? I've had gba roms on my slot1 in the past and it has the option.

    Is there a huge lag as I only wana boot a few games you see.
     
  4. Zombie_Mario

    Member Zombie_Mario GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    426
    Country:
    United States
    I believe when you load a gba game in NOR memory it stays there after the DS is off. So when you turn it back on you can select Slot-2 instead of loading 3in1 ExpPack Tool or NDStation.
     
  5. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does the 3in1 connect to my computer?
     
  6. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    No.
     
  7. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So how do I put roms on it? Just load from slot1?
     
  8. Zombie_Mario

    Member Zombie_Mario GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    426
    Country:
    United States
  9. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks all sorted, now where to order cheap in the UK?
     
  10. Zombie_Mario

    Member Zombie_Mario GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    426
    Country:
    United States
  11. Sweater Fish Del

    Member Sweater Fish Del GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    In case this question wasn't cleared up by the links Zombie_Mario posted, you can't use that option of the SC ONE for loading GBA ROMs to the 3-in-1. The load to slot-2 feature of the Supercard One is only compatible with the Supercard slot-2 carts (which are not recommended since they have very poor GBA compatibility unfortunately). You'll have to load up Rudolph's tool first then load the ROMs to the 3-in-1 from there.


    ...word is bondage...
     
  12. lonfar

    Member lonfar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what bout m3? i know alot people prefer 3 in 1 Expansion Pack for EZ-Flash V but i don't usually use the gba for any rumble or surf
     
  13. evoGage

    Newcomer evoGage Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can try totalgba.com
     
  14. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So what is recommended for loading GBA games on m slot1 to slot2? I need it in black for the DS Lite and I need a white one too.
     
  15. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Why do people prefer ez3in1 over ez4 ? apart from rumble feature the ez4 is bettter in every way..isn't it ?
     
  16. crazyshiza

    Member crazyshiza GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Yes, but ez4 is more expensive and requires it's own microSD.
     
  17. Sweater Fish Del

    Member Sweater Fish Del GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't actually need its own microSD. You could use the same card for both your slot-1 and slot-2 devices if you wanted. Getting a second microSD card just for the slot-2 device probably makes more sense, though, and doesn't really seem to me like a point against the EZ4 (or any other full slot-2 kit).

    I think because it's so cheap is the only reason most people prefer the 3-in-1.

    The 3-in-1 is a good solution for someone who doesn't plan on playing a whole lot of GBA games. But if you want to play the GBA side a lot, then getting a full slot-2 flash kit instead of the limited 3-in-1 is definitely a better idea and the EZ-Flash IV is a good choice for a slot-2 cart.


    ...word is bondage...
     
  18. Rapid Dr3am
    OP

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Will that work with my ds one properly?
     
  19. Pharrox

    Newcomer Pharrox Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: Nevermind, I had a question but I found the answer.
     

Share This Page