Hacking Sky3DS+ online play / private header help

khairdebay

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello everyone. I'm a newbie here. I just bought New 3ds XL (current firmware 11.0.0.33U)and also sky3ds+ (v112) flash cart. I'm sorry for asking a lame question here. I already watch the tutorial on youtube about to obtain the private header in order to play online safely without getting banned. Unfortunately, I'm not very sure about the steps. Is it really need to have an original game card to get the private header? So every each of game that I need to play online is it need to have another original game card to get the private header? I thought it is easy because at Sky3DS website it sounds like an easy one. Please help me. Thank you for helping me.

ReapersCreepers

Trophies
XP
Country
Senegal
Hi! I just got my 2DS last week and also purchased sky3ds+ to play online game.

U will need a original game, in my case i bought the Steel Diver as its the cheapest i can find locally.

Then i use PowerSaves Pro which i also bought locally to back up the Steel Diver game.
After backing up, close the Powersave application and on it again.
Then download HxD and under the Extras, go to Open Ram, and click on Power saves.
From there, you will need to find the Private Header.

Once found, copy the private header and put it under the settings.txt

This settings should help u copy the private header into new roms that u install in your micro sd card..

and u only need 1 private header per machine, not per rom...

Note: I might be wrong with some terms but so far its working for me

Reactions: khairdebay

khairdebay

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi! I just got my 2DS last week and also purchased sky3ds+ to play online game.

U will need a original game, in my case i bought the Steel Diver as its the cheapest i can find locally.

Then i use PowerSaves Pro which i also bought locally to back up the Steel Diver game.