Hacking SKY3DS blue button not switching games

Antonio_1992

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hello, I'm new to the SKY3DS (just got mine today). I'm using a SanDisk ultra 16gb microsd (bought from mymemory) along side the SKY3DS, for some reason it doesn't change games when pushing the button.

To change games I have to press the button and eject the card and reinsert it for a new game.

If I press the button and it flashes it just stays flashing and doesn't switch games, if I press the button after ejecting and reinsert in, it sometimes stays solid only then after ejecting again will it change games.

Is this a fault with the microsd as I don't have a spare at the moment.

I am thinking of getting one of these
LEXAR 32GB HIGH SPEED MICRO SDHC CARD 633X CLASS 10 UHS-I U1 90MB/S + USB 3.0 READER, there currently £17 so if anyone has used one in a SKY3DS please let me know.

Last edited by Antonio_1992,

sweis12

Trophies
XP
Country
Saint Kitts and Nevis
Hello, I'm new to the SKY3DS (just got mine today). I'm using a SanDisk ultra 16gb microsd (bought from mymemory) along side the SKY3DS, for some reason it doesn't change games when pushing the button.

To change games I have to press the button and eject the card and reinsert it for a new game.

If I press the button and it flashes it just stays flashing and doesn't switch games, if I press the button after ejecting and reinsert in, it sometimes stays solid only then after ejecting again will it change games.

Is this a fault with the microsd as I don't have a spare at the moment.

I am thinking of getting one of these
LEXAR 32GB HIGH SPEED MICRO SDHC CARD 633X CLASS 10 UHS-I U1 90MB/S + USB 3.0 READER, there currently £17 so if anyone has used one in a SKY3DS please let me know.
I would try a few SD cards. SD cards are so cheap now anyways. Just pick up a few from walmart and see if it works. If you get the same problem with the new sd card/cards contact the seller of the Sky3ds and get a replacement.

Antonio_1992