simplewbfs

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by twofive, Mar 31, 2009.

Mar 31, 2009

simplewbfs by twofive at 5:26 PM (7,130 Views / 0 Likes) 26 replies

  1. twofive
    OP

    Member twofive GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Poland
    [​IMG]

    Based on gibbed's Port.
    It's real simple but should help.

    It's only features adding files, nothing more.
    1 minute of work, but works well.

    Exit it using Alt+F4, I forgot about that damn X button.

    Have phun.

    http://www.wii-free.de/simplewbfs.zip
     


  2. Mb*

    Newcomer Mb* Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Livingston, Scotland!!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ERROR: Aufruf nur mit Angabe eines KLX-Skripts!]


    umm help, i havent managed to get any of the WBFS things working

    is it because i am using a virtual machine? on OSX?
     
  3. twofive
    OP

    Member twofive GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Poland
    Maybe.
    If you're emulating Vista then try running it in admin mode.
     
  4. Mb*

    Newcomer Mb* Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Livingston, Scotland!!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im using parallels, and its xp:S
     
  5. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
  6. robiul

    Member robiul GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    twofive, should anything appear if it is working? I had the cmd screen appear before vanishing rapidly.
     
  7. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    next to the add button what do i put? the drive letter?
    I tried that and it doesnt work
     
  8. Mb*

    Newcomer Mb* Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Livingston, Scotland!!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok. im downloading mono as we speak

    10mins left...
     
  9. kikoolol

    Newcomer kikoolol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    It's working here, thanks.
     
  10. robiul

    Member robiul GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    can you give us tips on how you got it working? (xp?)
     
  11. twofive
    OP

    Member twofive GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Poland
    Run as admin and don't use spaces in your paths, then it should work.
    In the input field you put your drive letter without a ":".

    -- twofive
     
  12. GolfDude

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    what about hte fast disappearing command box?
     
  13. Mb*

    Newcomer Mb* Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Livingston, Scotland!!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thats what i get on all of the WBFS apps

    a fast disappearing command box?

    except this one where i get a german error message:S

    mono has 1min left btw...
     
  14. Majinchuck1

    Newcomer Majinchuck1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Queens NY
    Country:
    United States
    quick noob question. so this patrtitions your drive and puts the iso on them? so is there A need to rip the game from the wii to the hard drive anymore or we do it straight with this? was the original version of this program for wii ? and who made it?
     
  15. Harry Potthead

    Member Harry Potthead GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Germany

    Thats what I see too: a fast disappearing command box
     
  16. jservs7

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Question while I wait for UPS to deliver my drive [​IMG] : If the partition is supposed to be for wbfs and Windows cannot see the partition's drive letter, then how will I know what to put in the X box?
     
  17. samagon

    Newcomer samagon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    I'd say that you would have to first format the drive in windows which would assign a letter. Then use the Wii loader to re-format your drive to wbfs.
     
  18. jservs7

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    So after you transfer your first ISO, wouldn't that make Windows not recognize the drive letter anymore of the partition? I might have to just keep using Knoppix until this gets sorted. [​IMG]
     
  19. BryceOne

    BryceOne Newbie

    There's two ways...

    1. When I plug the USB into my computer a message comes up -- You need to format the disc in drive I before you can use it. So right there I know it's Drive I:

    2. Another way, go to Control Panel. Then go to Administrative Tools -> Computer Management -> Storage -> Disc Management. There you will find a Drive that's not shown under your computer. In my case, again it's Drive I:

    Now I unzipped SimpleWBFS and ran it, Loaded my ISO and entered "I" in the box and clicked ADD. Command Prompt box came up and installed the game in 3 minutes. Haven't gone over to test it yet, but so far, this program seems to work.

    (Tested on Windows VISTA)

    UPDATE: Game used was SIX FLAGS FUN PARK and it works great after testing on Wii. With Backup Launcher, when you're shaking trash cans for items near Fright Fest area, it would just lock the game with a constant noise. No longer doing that with USB Loader.



    Also, Majinchuck1 asked if there's a need to rip the game from the wii to the hard drive anymore or we do it straight with this?

    ANSWER: You have to have it in ISO format, so yes, you will.. If you already have a backup of it, then just Read it back to your computer with IMGBurn.
     
  20. Fleeman

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    Has anyone figured out why the command box disappers quickly after clicking add
     

Share This Page