Should I install the latest System Update on my 3.1E Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Shinigami Kiba, Apr 26, 2008.

  1. Shinigami Kiba
    OP

    Member Shinigami Kiba GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    Somehow my Wii picked up a wireless access point and it wasn't password protected or anything, the thing connected to it in no time and prompted me to install an update.
    Now, I know people weren't sure on whether that update blocked Trucha and Freeloader at first and that's where I stopped following the events surrounding this update.

    So, tell me guys, is this going to block my pirated Freeloader? Because Freeloader is THE only way for me to play Brawl and the only game I play on my Wii other than Batek Kaitos right now is Brawl, it's one of my favorite games of all time and I don't need a Wii that can't play this.

    So, should I update or stick to my 3.1E and enjoy my brawl?
     
  2. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,570
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    if you already got the update that is required to later launce wiiware and alike I would stick with the current stuff. Safe goes first [​IMG] .
     
  3. Shinigami Kiba
    OP

    Member Shinigami Kiba GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    Nope, I don't have the Wiiware update, all I have is 3.1E with the update that came with Brawl.
    I'm not sure I care about Wiiware enough to take the risk, but if Freeloader still works even with this update then I MIGHT update it, but if there's even the slightest risk of it not working anymore then I can't afford to update anything.
     
  4. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have 3.2E & the WiiWare update ... everything works fine and dandy ...
     
  5. scousethief

    Member scousethief GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    286
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    same here 3.2e with wiikit , no problems.
     

Share This Page