Shop temp Highly impressed with service

bilco01

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 4, 2008
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
81
Country
Ordered 4 Acekard 2i on 6th april received today 13th postal address Nothern Ireland UK fast postage

all cards tested and original all working well.

All items came in original boxes and it was free shipping
 

MasterLaser

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2010
Messages
182
Trophies
0
XP
173
Country
New Zealand
Is it worth getting the "original" R4 then with wood for a old DS i have? Shop temp is the only place that has it.
 

Raika

uguu
Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
4,861
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
uguu
XP
276
Country
ctr3k said:
Is it worth getting the "original" R4 then with wood for a old DS i have? Shop temp is the only place that has it.
No. Get another better flashcart. Wood is for existing R4 users, those who don't own R4s should get better carts like the Acekard, DSONE/TWO, Cyclo etc.
 

laxman0220

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2009
Messages
417
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Canada
XP
104
Country
Canada
lolzed said:
ctr3k said:
Is it worth getting the "original" R4 then with wood for a old DS i have? Shop temp is the only place that has it.
no,go for Acekard

plus its also a 1:1 R4 clone,still not original

I think that's why there's quotes around original in his post....i think
ohmy.gif
 

fullstrength

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2009
Messages
97
Trophies
0
XP
107
Country
United States
I've got to say, the price for the Acekard's are great. I ordered 2 and added 2 8gb memsticks with the order. Then I apparantly payed twice through paypal. After contacting shoptemp they refunded the second payment. They sent me an email updating my status to shipped and included a tracking #. Unfortunately that tracking # isn't getting me anywhere just yet. I'll give that a couple more days, but hopefully they arrive not too long after that.....I paid for express mail. I'll finish this review when product arrives, based on shipping time and actual product.
 

MasterLaser

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2010
Messages
182
Trophies
0
XP
173
Country
New Zealand
lolzed said:
ctr3k said:
Is it worth getting the "original" R4 then with wood for a old DS i have? Shop temp is the only place that has it.
no,go for Acekard

plus its also a 1:1 R4 clone,still not original
i have a AK2i for the gimmicky DSi that i should not have got and Acekard= Epic win
i just want to get a separate flash kit for my old fat DS

and i know the R4 is a clone
 

Nathanok

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 14, 2010
Messages
20
Trophies
0
XP
4
Country
Canada
I don't think it really matter if it's a clone or not, since it is an exact clone. Runs wood rpg and everything.
 

fullstrength

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2009
Messages
97
Trophies
0
XP
107
Country
United States
fullstrength said:
I've got to say, the price for the Acekard's are great. I ordered 2 and added 2 8gb memsticks with the order. Then I apparantly payed twice through paypal. After contacting shoptemp they refunded the second payment. They sent me an email updating my status to shipped and included a tracking #. Unfortunately that tracking # isn't getting me anywhere just yet. I'll give that a couple more days, but hopefully they arrive not too long after that.....I paid for express mail. I'll finish this review when product arrives, based on shipping time and actual product.

Edit- I give this overall purchase an A. Shipment with Express Mail was prompt. Communication with support team @ website was prompt. Great job Shoptemp
 

chainfighter

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
74
Country
Netherlands
yes it is really great its fast, they are very friendly,explain their solutions really clear and even said that my english wasnt half bad
tongue.gif
 

RupeeClock

Colors 3D Snivy!
Member
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
6,453
Trophies
1
Age
31
Website
Visit site
XP
2,181
Country
ShadowSoldier said:
Received my AK2i +2GB stick. Exactly 10 days after I ordered. Now I just have to figure out how the hell to flash this card so it will work. :|
Ironically it looks like Shoptemp have started a flashing service for the AK2i.
Pay them a token fee and they'll flash it for you.
 
K

kieran

Guest
bilco01 said:
Ordered 4 Acekard 2i on 6th april received today 13th postal address Nothern Ireland UK fast postage

all cards tested and original all working well.

All items came in original boxes and it was free shipping
Good to hear that a fellow Irishman got quick delivery. I'm down in the south, though. I ordered the same card as well.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    IMG-20210925-201416.jpg
    If these aren't good I'm giving up on the frozen section of gods
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    don't stick them in the microwave
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    and they're probably fine
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    No shit
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    This is not the EOF
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    wait i didn't get the time to see what it said
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    damn it, linuxares
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    the shitbox has been effectively eof for a long time and it was perfect that way
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    ehh post it in the eof chat instead? i still want to see it
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    exactly, that's a good place for it x3
  • WiiHomebrew+Snes @ WiiHomebrew+Snes:
    Well this is interesting
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    For what?
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i don't like this new shitbox, it's too complicated
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    well this isn't a shoutbox but a chat
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    It's basically the same thing shoutbox has been around for years just upgraded
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Oh the floating chat thing is new.
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    And you can do formatting.
  • Arecaidian Fox @ Arecaidian Fox:
    Oooooh, colors.
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    I think what you meant was "colors".
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    :^)
    +1
  • antiNT @ antiNT:
    nice
  • HinaNaru Cutie @ HinaNaru Cutie:
    hi o w o
  • HinaNaru Cutie @ HinaNaru Cutie:
    yo does anyone know how to fix the 'no main boot entries found, check that bootloader/hekate_ipl.ini has boot entries or use more configs button for more boot entries' error on hekate??? i keep getting it when i try to click the launch option
  • HinaNaru Cutie @ HinaNaru Cutie:
    nvm got it to work now q uq someone helped me out
    HinaNaru Cutie @ HinaNaru Cutie: nvm got it to work now q uq someone helped me out