1. JackyJack

    OP JackyJack Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hey I have a qeustion:
    I played a game on my flashcard and it was very nice. So I buy me the original game.
    Now I won't start again from the beginning and I want to transfer the savegame of my flashcard to the original game card.
    How can i do that?
    I won't buy the DS Linker. Is there any chance to transfer the savegame per WiFi/WLAN like Rudolphs Backup Tool?

    Greetings, JackyJack.

    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I'm german.
    PS2: I have a DS Lite and a Cyclo DS Evolution.
     
  2. harryohh

    harryohh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    This is possible with the app you've listed as well as one or two others i believe.Savsender is another.

    however if, like me, you have a DSi none of them work.
     
  3. stab244

    stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    United States
    You should be able to use Rudolph's tool to transfer it. I've done it several times already.
     
  4. JackyJack

    OP JackyJack Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I try it with Rudolphs Tool and there is a problem.
    I made a ftp server with "File Zilla Server" and then i downloaded the Tool.
    Then I edited the .ini data.
    Then I copy the .nds and the .ini to my Flashcard.
    I used DS Organize to connect with my AP.
    First I scanned SSID, then I enter my WEP Password.

    Then I tested the Connection with the DSO-Browser and then I wanted to acess www.google.com.
    When I entered the website there are many "StartButton-Images".
    I thought my WiFi Settings was wrong, so I turn of the DHCP and entered the Subnet, Gateway, DNS Server and IP form my Computer with the ftp sever. (I discover the IP, Gateway, Subnet form my Computer with the cmd and ipconfig)

    Then I tested again with Google.
    Again StartButton-Images. >.<

    So I think my Settings is wrong.

    When I start Rudolphs Backup Tool.nds, it says I should insert an original ds card.
    When I do that, it detect the game.

    Then there is a red writing on the screen "- wainting connection - "


    What should I do?
    I'm despaird!

    Greetings
     
  5. stab244

    stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC, that is when the DS is looking at your temp folder to see what .NDS and .SAV files are already in there.

    And why don't you try using smallFTP instead? That's what I used. What operating system are you on?
     
  6. JackyJack

    OP JackyJack Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    The first setence I don't apprehend.

    Yes, I tried already smallFTP instead, but there is the same effect.
    I have Windows 7.
     
  7. stab244

    stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    United States
    Haven't dont this in a while, but I think that is when the FTP server is looking at your computer's "temp" folder to see what files you have in there that can be sent to the DS. And you might want to change your firewall's settings. That might also be stopping you. I remember having problems with doing this on Win7 until I fixed the firewall.

    EDIT: Found this thread. Try out what post 5 says and see if it works.
     
  8. JackyJack

    OP JackyJack Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Nice.
    I must test it.
    But how can I change my IP?
    I won't change the router settings.

    Edit: Sooo.
    I can transfer my Savegame to the PC per SaveSender and SaveReciever.
    But I have a porblem:
    I can't restore any game savegame.
    OK, I launch the SaveReciever on my PC, enter the IP and the Port and click on "Download".
    Then I save the Savegame.
    Then the SaveReciever says, I should lunch the SaveSender. So I do that.
    Then there is a choice between A to dump or B to restore.
    I change the FlashCard to my original DS-Card.
    When I press A, the Savegame will be dumped by my PC and all works fine.
    When I press B it Connected to the Server and then appers an "Error!".

    I write the "screen" down here:
     
  9. JackyJack

    OP JackyJack Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I want to push this Thread, because my last post was at 10:14 am.

    Please help me!
     
  10. YayMii

    YayMii hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,916
    Country:
    Canada
    It's not called "pushing", it's called "bumping". And it's against the rules.
     
  11. JackyJack

    OP JackyJack Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Oh sorry, I though I can bump, when 24 hours are over ...

    Have you an answer?
     
  12. sn0wfish

    sn0wfish GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Senegal
    what game are you trying to restore? From what is on the boards, pokemon HGSS wont work without soldering..
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Savegame, original,