Hacking SD2Vita problems

Linky97

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 3, 2013
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
106
Country
I followed this video guide:

I can't start VitaShell anymore, it crashes everytime. Any help? I'm on 3.68 PSVita Slim and i just factory reset it.

UPDATE:
I think i fixed the crashes. I just reset the taiHEN folder

UPDATE 2:

I removed everything that i did from watching the video and followed the instructions on the pinned SD2Vita thread here on gbatemp. Every time i use my SD card and start up VitaShell i get an error that says that the file is corrupt. What do i do?
 
Last edited by Linky97,
D

Deleted User

Guest
I followed this video guide:

I can't start VitaShell anymore, it crashes everytime. Any help? I'm on 3.68 PSVita Slim and i just factory reset it.

UPDATE:
I think i fixed the crashes. I just reset the taiHEN folder

UPDATE 2:

I removed everything that i did from watching the video and followed the instructions on the pinned SD2Vita thread here on gbatemp. Every time i use my SD card and start up VitaShell i get an error that says that the file is corrupt. What do i do?


Copy over your old UX0 to your new sd2vita UX0 and all problems will be gone.
 

eighthdayregret

fnerrrrrrrrrr!
Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2017
Messages
481
Trophies
0
Age
40
Website
eighthsregrets.blogspot.com
XP
672
Country
United States
Copy over your old UX0 to your new sd2vita UX0 and all problems will be gone.
I would recommend doing by FTP and copying the entire ux0: entry. Don't open it, just highlight ux0: and copy it that way. It'll ensure you get EVERY file on the card. If you open the directory, there's a chance it might miss some files, for some reason.
 

ArthurTomas

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 10, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
17
Country
Brazil
Please! Can someone help me? I have PS Vita Slim unlocked in version 3.65. When I try to use sd2vita 5.0 with a 256GB SD card from Sandisk and when I restart applications, for example, vitashell is a corrupted file. Follow the HardLevel youtube video. I've tried to copy the files from ux0 to sd card. Card formatted in "Exfat - 32kb, 64kb and standard" and did not work. I've tried to delete or rename the folder "tai /" from ux0. But it didn't work either. I've also tried to edit the "Ur0" config.txt file and it didn't work either. I have already installed the latest version "AutoPlugin" and the new version II. I chose the option "install SD2VITA plugin" and restarted and when I see the system the 256GB was recognized. Appears in capacity and free space "-" this trace started h-encore and when I access the applications they appear as a corrupted file. I try to restore the applications through Qcma, but the message "You need a memory card inserted" appears, then I have to format and start the unlock process again. The unlocking works, the AutoPlugin sd2vita function does not. I researched on foreign youtube channels as "Tech James" and I was unable to use sd2vita. So I decided to buy a sd2vita from the video at Mercado Livre. Does it work now? Anyone who can help me will be very grateful.
 

SScorpio

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
862
Country
United States
Please! Can someone help me? I have PS Vita Slim unlocked in version 3.65. When I try to use sd2vita 5.0 with a 256GB SD card from Sandisk and when I restart applications, for example, vitashell is a corrupted file.......

Don't use Youtube video guides. Only use the Hacks.Guide site. The recommend plugin is StorageMgr which has its own section on the Vita guide. You should probably go through the entire Vita guide and make sure everything is setup correct first.
 

ArthurTomas

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 10, 2021
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
17
Country
Brazil
Don't use Youtube video guides. Only use the Hacks.Guide site. The recommend plugin is StorageMgr which has its own section on the Vita guide. You should probably go through the entire Vita guide and make sure everything is setup correct first.

Friend when formatting in Win32DiskImager with zzBlank.img after that sd is allocated. I try to format from windows, but I can't get there I have to use a formatting program. My operating system is Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit.
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
20,818
Trophies
1
XP
12,866
Country
United States
Friend when formatting in Win32DiskImager with zzBlank.img after that sd is allocated. I try to format from windows, but I can't get there I have to use a formatting program. My operating system is Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit.

that is normal. I think windows can only format to fat 32 up to around 32GBs.
 

SScorpio

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
862
Country
United States
Friend when formatting in Win32DiskImager with zzBlank.img after that sd is allocated. I try to format from windows, but I can't get there I have to use a formatting program. My operating system is Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit.

I don't remember if Windows 7 normally lets you format from where the site is telling you, but open disk management and you can format from there. After that you really should upgrade to Windows 10, it's been 5.5 years and Windows 7 is no longer supported. You can still upgrade for free directly from MS.

All flashing that file with the blank image does is wipe out any partitioning information the SD card could have. You'll need to format is as exFAT as that's what the Vita expects.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: He's a well known member so a mod would step in if it's a huge deal