Scribblenauts over hyped?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Scott-105, Sep 18, 2009.

?

Do you think Scribblenauts was over hyped?

1. Yes

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. A little bit.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Sep 18, 2009

Scribblenauts over hyped? by Scott-105 at 10:06 PM (5,618 Views / 0 Likes) 67 replies

1. Scott-105
    OP

Member Scott-105 Bow to me. Please?

Canada
    Hey everyone. I just started playing Scribblenauts today. It's an alright game and all but it's not that great. Sure, the writing part is cool but how does that make a game fun? Plus on top of that the controls kinda suck. I'd give it a 7.5 as a review score. Leave replies and tell me what you think.

Edit: The graphics remind of Drawn to Life. 2D and where the character is constantly moving his head.

2. Depravo

Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

United Kingdom
    I have to admit, I've almost finished world 2 (including advanced mode) and already the game is wearing a little thin.

3. Primenay13

Member Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular

United States
    I agree, it was way over hyped, but its still a fairly good game in my opinion.

4. Bently

Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

Canada
    Well i think this game is also over hyped. But I guess its fun because its creative and new in a way.
    Also it gets players using their imagination to write down things that wouldnt ever happen in the real world.

5. Rogue Trader

Member Rogue Trader GBAtemp Regular

United Kingdom
    It was definately over-hyped. It's still a good game, and was pretty fun for a while, but it isn't perfect- it's a bit repetitive and the controls are annoying. I'd say a 7.5 out of 10.

6. dice

Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

United Kingdom
    I would have considered this amongst the best games if it had better controls (why they didn't use the d-pad to move Maxwell I'll never know).

7. syko5150

Member syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!

United States