Sc DS One Doesn't load my save data

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by joecrack57, Nov 15, 2008.

Nov 15, 2008
  1. joecrack57
    OP

    Newcomer joecrack57 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    it makes a new onw and it doesn't detect the one is there is does this for some games like it to phoenix wright and castlevania order of eclesia. anybody knows why?
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    You have to rename the save file of yours to the ones that the SuperCard DS ONE makes (delete those, rename your files to what they were, then drop them on the card).

    Hope that makes sense, kind of hard for me to explain.
     
  3. joecrack57
    OP

    Newcomer joecrack57 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    rename the save files or the nds files?
    if is nds i tried and nothing and tried save to the name of the game.
     
  4. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    No, not your NDS filenames.

    The SCDS1 is different compared to many carts, it will assign a name for each NDS ROM (like their header or something, but that's a diff. subject).

    Just boot up the game you're trying to load your save up with. Let it load up. Power off the switch and connect your sd to your computer.
    You should see a save file with a relevant name to the ROM you just booted up (i.e. Castelvania Order of ecclesia, it'd be like CASTLEV.sav).
    Take your original save file and name it whatever the save the SCDS1 regenerated save file name is (like, rename it CASTLEV.sav).
    Drag it to your sd and replace the save file there.

    hope that makes sense once again...hard to explain.
     
  5. joecrack57
    OP

    Newcomer joecrack57 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks, i will try now.
     
  6. joecrack57
    OP

    Newcomer joecrack57 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    didn't work, dam i hav to start all over again in phoenix wright [​IMG]
     
  7. dipper145

    Member dipper145 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Canada
    If you are bringing these saves from another card to the SCDS one, you can do that. It works just fine, you definately dont have to start over, unless of course you deleted it. Save a couple games you havent played, so you can recognize the structure of the sav names, then copy them for whatever game your trying to use. Of course if your sav's need converting, there is http://www.shunyweb.info/ to help you do that.

    Make sure you name them properly.
     
  8. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United States
    I seem to think scds1 like .SAV files better than .sav for unknown reasons.
     
  9. joecrack57
    OP

    Newcomer joecrack57 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the help.
     
  10. geokilla

    Member geokilla GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I have that problem with Pokemon too. >.>
     

Share This Page