Hacking rxTools 2.6, H&S possible error, looking for advice.

sykezlol

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi guys,
I'm completely new to modding my 3ds. I asked on reddit what I shouldd do, and I was told to run CFW by installing gateway and rxTools 2.6.

Unfortunately, once I have to inject FBI I am met with this error http://i.imgur.com/Uy4Wjp9.jpg - I'm sure my H&S is installed on my console as you can see here

My console is ver. 8.0.0-18E.

Is there anyone who met this problem before, or know how I proceed? Thanks in advance.

sykezlol

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I updated my emunand to 10.1. I can go onto launch.rxtools.net from my systemnand to acces emunand, but once I am on emunand (10.1) I can no longer acces launch.rxtools.net. I dont know if this has anything to say, I'm just giving as much info as I can. The problem still persists. :(

lemanuel

Maxconsole's All-Knowing Lurker
Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal
You should consider to use the latest nightly version of rxTools instead of 2.6
And you will probably get better info by checking its thread.

wiiando

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I updated my emunand to 10.1. I can go onto launch.rxtools.net from my systemnand to acces emunand, but once I am on emunand (10.1) I can no longer acces launch.rxtools.net. I dont know if this has anything to say, I'm just giving as much info as I can. The problem still persists. :(

Latest nightlies for rxtools is here http://lavanoid.no-ip.org/

Reactions: lemanuel

sykezlol

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I am using the nightlies build now. The menu is very different. What do I do in this menu? I can launch emunand fine, but if I go to inject and press "inject emunand" it tells me "processing emuNAND Press A to continue" - Pressing A closes it. Not sure how to proceed with this. Looked through the folder, not much guidance.

sykezlol

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
What do you want to do ? Don't use the injection options if you don't know what you're doing.