1. snil4

    OP snil4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Iceland
    Yesterday I tried to install rhythm heaven megamix on my eur o3ds with luma3ds on it, but when I open it I get a black screen although the 3d led is still on. If someone knows what to do please help me.
     
  2. Omegadrien

    Omegadrien GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,715
    Country:
    France
    You have to use the language emulation feature of luma3ds. (put in the .txt file "USA EN")
    For more infos:
    https://github.com/AuroraWright/Luma3DS/wiki/Options-and-usage
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2016
    Guipradi likes this.
  3. snil4

    OP snil4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Iceland
    It's still not working, but thanks for your help anyway.
     
  4. DaBlackDeath

    DaBlackDeath .::[ lone wolf ]::.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    780
    Country:
    Germany
    I think you need the cryptofixed version. Or use CIAngel for downloading the game.
     
  5. snil4

    OP snil4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Iceland
    I download it using freeshop but I'll try getting a cryptofixed version
     
  6. DaBlackDeath

    DaBlackDeath .::[ lone wolf ]::.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    780
    Country:
    Germany
    CIAngel v0.80
    Add seed entry for installed games (No more need for cryptofixing)
     
  7. dapaua

    dapaua Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Freeshop also adds the seed. It should just work, set your console language to English. Cryptofixing issues , as long as I know, don't show a black screen. You get stuck at the "Nintendo 3DS" screen
     
  8. Kyojin

    Kyojin #include "brain.h"
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    France
    Exactly. Also, you can import the seed with recent FBI versions instead of downloading and installing a cryptofixed version.

    @snil4: are you sure that you put the right Title ID as file name of the .txt in the /luma/locales folder? Should be 000400000018a400.txt for the USA game.
     
  9. snil4

    OP snil4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Iceland
    I tried both cryptofixed and the region patch but it won't work, and no it passed the nintendo 3ds screen but the game will not boot. Probably the big N found a way to stop piracy in some way:glare:
     
  10. Soulspecter

    Soulspecter Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Swaziland
    Do you have region emulation enabled? Check by holding select while booting.
     
  11. Kinqdra

    Kinqdra GBAtemp's Official T-shirt
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    Croatia
    What region is your 3ds? What is your system firmware version?
     
  12. Kyojin

    Kyojin #include "brain.h"
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    France
    It's working on my EUR N3DS set to French with the emulation set to 'USA EN' (I even tried 'USA FR' and it started fine). As I told you, check the file name, and check that you have the option enabled as @Soulspecter said. ;)
     
  13. snil4

    OP snil4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Iceland
    I finally got it to work!!! I created a new one txt file on my pc without capital a and it seems to work that way. Thanks everyone for your help:yay3ds::lol::D
     
    Rukia-san likes this.
  14. NEO117

    NEO117 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Mind sharing the .txt? No way for me to make it work on Luma. Works great with Gateway, but I want it in my Sysnand with Luma. Not my emunand with Gateway.
     
  15. Kinqdra

    Kinqdra GBAtemp's Official T-shirt
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    Croatia
    Well all he means is that he used a non capital "a" in the file name, so it looks like this "000400000018a400.txt". but here's mine if you want, works like a charm on my EUR 3ds with latest luma build, even though it has a capital "a"...
     

    Attached Files:

    Rukia-san likes this.
  16. NEO117

    NEO117 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I figured as much but it really didn't do much for me. The weird part is that the game works on emunand using Luma, but not Sysnand even though they are an exact copy of each other. I am definitely discombobulated. :P
     
  17. Kyojin

    Kyojin #include "brain.h"
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    France
    I doubt it has anything to do with letter case. I have two files with capital letters (including the one for Rhythm Heaven Megamix) and it works. Even in the Luma3DS wiki, Aurora uses a capital letter:

    EDIT: Didn't see @Kinqdra already confirmed this.
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2016
  18. blax722

    blax722 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Do you have it enabled in luma config?
     
  19. NEO117

    NEO117 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Aye. I do.
     
  20. Kyojin

    Kyojin #include "brain.h"
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    France
    Ah, you have a 9.2 SysNAND, right? Game is 9.6+, so cryptofixing is needed.
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - megamix, luma3ds, rhythm