rev13a and usb wiimote chargers

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bugaveli, Jun 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jun 10, 2009
  1. bugaveli
    OP

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I noticed with cios rev13a now the Hd goes off with the wiis power. COOL, yeah then I thought oh, gues that means my usb wiimote charger wont charge anymore either. Lame. hope this gets fixed later, those bastards are $30
     


  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Keep it on standby mode?
     
  3. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^^^

    i mean, how much effort does it take to just remove the USB HDD to turn it off??

    either that or preloader, ignore standby setting hack.
     
  4. bugaveli
    OP

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    i have no prob with unplugging, but rev13a compatibility better for new games
    id rather they leave usb standby alone anyway
     
  5. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    charge them on a pc?
     
  6. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    /laptop?

    great thinking there lol
     
  7. chrisf

    Banned chrisf Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    ^ i would rather use these than charge off my wii's usb
     
  8. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh my...

    what an invention!

    but you could probably buy a USB HUB for cheaper and just use that on a PC, or just use the PC USB Ports if you have enough... my laptop has only got 1 USB Port XD

    its only got 256MB RAM and 6GB memory lmao 3 of which is taken up by XP crap lol
     
  9. chrisf

    Banned chrisf Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    this is a favorite combo of mine for all my devices =

    [​IMG] + [​IMG]

    i like having portable charging options for my portable devices
     
  10. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,351
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    just use nimh
     
  11. bugaveli
    OP

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    just use this just do it this way . UM NO I WANT TO USE THE FU**ING USB PORT
    If you cant tell me how to fix this then shut up, im not charging off my pc, im charging off my friggin wii stand so no stop making stupid suggestions that dont work, how do i get my usb ports to stay on when the wii is off. and if u cant answer take your stupid ideas somewhere else
     
  12. judremy

    Newcomer judremy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan, United States
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I know the solution to your problem, but seeing your immature attitude, I refuse to help you. I thought there was a minimum age to join GBATemp?
     
  13. drmarvin

    Member drmarvin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey bug
    you don't have to be jacka**. I agree that they weren't answering your question, but they also were not insulting you, so maybe have a little respect for people, and don't swear and yell.
     
  14. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    LOL yeah now people are really gonna help you [​IMG]
     
  15. mthrnite

    Former Staff mthrnite So it goes.

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,523
    Location:
    th' south
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, pretty much screwed the pooch there.
     
  16. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    With the Wii off (red light), no USB port is on.
     
  17. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    indeed.. only @ wiiconnect24standbywhatever I suppose
     
  18. bugaveli
    OP

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    took care of it myself since this place is full of noobs who want you to do whatever stupid thing THEY do becasue they know nothing.And no I didnt buy a new adapter or charge it thru PC. Thanks for nothing everyone and next time dont even bother, i know I wont
     
  19. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    lol, man people are so angry these days. lol


    anyway, just so other people don't ask the exact same question, how did you fix your problem?
     
  20. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    I guess he just uses the old cIOS [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page