1. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    JOIN MEEEE!!!!!!!
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  2. kfrfansub

    kfrfansub GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Belgium
    don't have this rom, lets test contra 3. let's host me
     
    Last edited by kfrfansub, May 26, 2017
  3. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Set it up I'll try.. I'm not very good with contra tho :P
     
  4. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,196
    Country:
    United States
    Netplay is working now? :blink: Niiiiice :P
     
  5. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,377
    Country:
    Mexico
    Damnit why do I have to be at work right now xD
     
    ploggy likes this.
  6. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dont worry, when this 100% we'll get our SF on!
     
  7. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,377
    Country:
    Mexico
    So you can kick my ass right off the back :lol:
     
    ploggy likes this.
  8. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'll play with the controller behind my back..
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  9. kfrfansub

    kfrfansub GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Belgium
    Ploggy streetfighter 2 turbo or II ?? I host ?
     
  10. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,377
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ah showing off eh?
    Well then, I'll play with a Cheat code on. xD

    Btw quick question, to get the newest version we can simply download them from the Online updater?
    Or do we still have to get them from the Buildbot and copying them to the SD manually?
     
    ploggy likes this.
  11. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Street fighter 2 turbo I host :)
    I'm used to using the build bot but I think the online updater is fine too :)
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  12. kfrfansub

    kfrfansub GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Belgium
    @ploggy it seems the rom name isn't the same. We must have the exact same name to play together.
     
  13. aliaspider

    OP aliaspider GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    Tunisia
    fbalpha might be one those cores that don't work across different machines, if that's the case, you won't be able to use netplay with it until I can fix the problem preventing hosting on the WiiU, assuming it ends up being fast enough anyway xD
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  14. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'd be devastated if FBA netplay doesnt work. That probably has the best multiplayer games of all the cores.
     
    SlimPortable likes this.
  15. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,196
    Country:
    United States
    One step at a time methinks :P Can't rush art XD
     
    ploggy likes this.
  16. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,377
    Country:
    Mexico
    There's always MAME as well :P
    Gotta have some sweet Turtles In Time... 4 Players!
     
  17. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The problem is I think mame runs much worse that FBA (speed wise)
     
  18. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,377
    Country:
    Mexico
    Neeeeeeeeeeeeeeejjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj
    Well I haven't tried FBA, which might explain why xD
    I always use MAME, mainly because it has always worked for me so I never had any reason to switch.
    I considered FBA to be a more fancy version of MAME for more recent arcade games, but I might be wrong.
     
  19. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The best way to see is run mame with rewind enabled and the do it with FBA. Sometimes the speed difference is quite dramatic..
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  20. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,377
    Country:
    Mexico
    Interesting.
    I might give both a shot to see if the games I have are too affected or if the difference is quite enough to make the Switch™.
     
    ploggy likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch,