1. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ahh. Ok, that's fine :) Thanks.

    Edit: Just finished going through the new Cores and it's the same as everyone else...
    C64 (RPX) - Dsi Error.
    CPC (RPX) - Black Screen.
    Game and Watch (RPX) - Works Fine. :D
     
    Last edited by ploggy, May 26, 2017
    wicksand420 and Columbo2811 like this.
  2. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,760
    Country:
    United States
    Hey ploggy, is that the elf versions?
     
  3. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No all RPX versions :)
    I'll edit to specify :)
     
  4. aliaspider

    OP aliaspider GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    Tunisia
    Netplay should be working now.
    keep in mind that not all cores support netplay, or netplay between different machines (like PC<->WIIU netplay for example).
    also netplay is quite CPU intensive, so some cores will not be able to reach full speed.

    I only tested it with snes9x and it was running a bit too slow (~50fps).
    Anyway this is still experimental so don't expect it to be really usable.
     
    Last edited by aliaspider, May 26, 2017
  5. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's a shame but I guess that's a WiiU limitation.. I'll try the older snes9x2010 core to see if there's any speed difference.

    As always thanks aliaspider :)
     
  6. kfrfansub

    kfrfansub GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thank you.

    May ask why netplay doesn't work between différents plate-forme and if it can be improved?
     
  7. aliaspider

    OP aliaspider GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    Tunisia
    I didn't say that, I said some cores don't support netplay across platforms.
     
  8. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm getting "failed to initialise netplay" error after loading my desired game and selecting "start netplay host" from the menu.?
     
  9. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,015
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone else having a problem with the new gw emu if a select a gw rom the wiiu boots back to the wiiu homescreen same thing happens if I load the gw core and each time it happens my retroarch cfg fucks up and needs deleted.
     
  10. kfrfansub

    kfrfansub GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Belgium
    Ok sorry i didn't understood. Anyway THANK YOU FOR YOUR WORK !
     
  11. Opoth

    Opoth Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Unrelated to recent developments, has anyone had any luck launching Neo Geo ROMs on recent builds? Trying to figure out what's happened here.
     
  12. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,015
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Neo geo working fine for me with the latest nightly I was just playing King of the fighters 97
     
  13. kfrfansub

    kfrfansub GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Belgium
    yes with FB alpha and FB alpha 2012
     
  14. Columbo2811

    Columbo2811 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,399
    Country:
    Just tested now and it's working great here.
     
    peteruk likes this.
  15. Opoth

    Opoth Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Thanks, guess I'd better grab the latest nightly. It was definitely working fine prior to the XMB builds.
     
  16. Maschell

    Maschell GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    The HID Support is completly seperated from the implemented keyboard support.. But I might be possible that WiiU HID lib is having priority against the keyboard lib and has exclusive access to it.
     
  17. aliaspider

    OP aliaspider GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    Tunisia
    announcing games to the lobby seems to be not working from the WiiU at the moment, which is what the message refers to.
    you should be able to connect to the games hosted on other machines though.
     
    ploggy likes this.
  18. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LOL I just connected to your game for a second :P
     
  19. aliaspider

    OP aliaspider GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    Tunisia
    haha, I was just running a quick test. I can keep it open for a bit if you want to test.
     
    Last edited by aliaspider, May 26, 2017
    Billy Acuña and ploggy like this.
  20. kfrfansub

    kfrfansub GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Belgium
    Netplay works ! I saw ploggy with ninja turtles !!!!
     
    ploggy likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch,