1. SlimPortable

    SlimPortable GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Apparently NeoPop never worked from what others said. I'd love the core to be able to play the Capcom vs SNK card game.
     
  2. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,191
    Country:
    United States
    Netplay isn't fully implemented quite yet.
     
  3. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,011
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes since day one of retroarch on wiiu it has been broken sadly. The Neogeo Pocket has a number of great games just waiting to be played on wiiu hopefully one day it will be fixed
     
  4. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    Chile
    By the way Sega CD is working, just happen that my playlist was pointing to the .cue intead .bin
     
    Last edited by cucholix, May 25, 2017
  5. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,370
    Country:
    Mexico
    So that leaves TyrQuake (working up to 1.4.0) and NeoPop (never worken) broken currently, right?
     
  6. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    8,011
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep exactly the reason why it was not working for me as well lol.
     
    cucholix likes this.
  7. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    Chile
    Yep :3
    __________
    Someone know how to control the menu with whichever controller?
     
    Last edited by cucholix, May 25, 2017
  8. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    Chile
    I think I know what is causing the error 160, it happened to me at least everytime I set the Wii U pro as the main controller (player 1), and player 2 is not changed to other controller than Wii U pro, I guess the same happen if p1 and p2 are both assigned to the gamepad.
     
    Last edited by cucholix, May 25, 2017
  9. QuarkTheAwesome

    QuarkTheAwesome Working for Hugs
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    920
    Country:
    Australia
    I got blueMSX to compile but Whovian wasn't available to test it again; wondering if someone can give it a shot for me? RPX/ELF. Don't forget that you need the files under /system.

    I'll make one big buildbot PR once I'm happy I've done enough cores.

    Also @aliaspider I took a quick look at Hatari and it seems to have an unusual Makefile compared to the other libretro ones I've seen. Should I try and work with what's there; or is it better to merge in a more standard one from another core?
     
    ploggy and ShadowOne333 like this.
  10. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,748
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try it out and get back to you, it will take a bit though.
     
  11. A Plus Ric

    A Plus Ric GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    823
    Country:
    United States
    I never fiddled with the controllers so I dunno. I also noticed it only happens with the retroarch rpx, using any others work fine for me, which is odd. I can use any and reload cores and use all playlists fine, but try to load the retroarch main rpx it happens.
     
  12. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,748
    Country:
    United States
    did you try the wup channel?
     
  13. A Plus Ric

    A Plus Ric GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    823
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, cuz it works for me this way. Lol I was just commenting on what he said to what mine does. Lol
     
  14. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    Chile
    Just played Metal Gear/2 works beautiful :bow:, with all and playlist support, Stella is working too in my end playlists included I just tested Battlezone though :lol:
     
    Last edited by cucholix, May 25, 2017
    QuarkTheAwesome likes this.
  15. QuarkTheAwesome

    QuarkTheAwesome Working for Hugs
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    920
    Country:
    Australia
    Awesome stuff! I'll get it up on git then.
     
  16. A Plus Ric

    A Plus Ric GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    823
    Country:
    United States
    I'm about to test em as wel....if ya feel bored later and want to compile mame2010 iirc would be nice lol its the only one I know that plays tapper :(
     
  17. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2,748
    Country:
    United States
    Hey QuarkTheAwesome what about dosbox, as a donator, it was on the top of the list
     
    A Plus Ric likes this.
  18. QuarkTheAwesome

    QuarkTheAwesome Working for Hugs
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    920
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm getting there, just depends on how easy the problem looks and how close each core is to the top of the repository list on the libretro account. It takes a surprisingly long time to find the cores on GitHub.

    (got an exam now, won't be on for a couple hours)
     
    ShadowOne333 and A Plus Ric like this.
  19. A Plus Ric

    A Plus Ric GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    823
    Country:
    United States
    I think he's doing the bounty, I was just addding as after lol. I know ploggy used to be able to compile it
     
  20. aliaspider

    OP aliaspider GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    Tunisia
    just work with what is there, it is generally better to keep changes to the minimum, not all cores use the same Makefile template, so for some you need specialized solutions.

    with that said, the Hatari makefile is pretty much standard, what did you find unusual about it ? ah if it is the lack of the STATIC_LINKING option, feel free to add it and remove the duplicate stuff.
     
    Last edited by aliaspider, May 25, 2017
    QuarkTheAwesome likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch,